We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uggh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
We Hotel Aeropuerto
Ranked #132 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“uggh”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My flight was cancelled and I ended up staying overnight here because all of the hotels at the airport itself were booked. This hotel is a short (and free) shuttle ride from the airport.

The hotel advertises free wifi. I could not connect despite putting in the correct password. I called the desk and they said it was working. About 2 am (while I was sleeping) it seemed to connect. I think they can't handle the capacity of multiple guests using it at once. If you really want to use the internet, don't stay here.

My room had a non-openable window and there was no way to turn on the air conditioner. It was very very hot in the very small room with no ventilation at all. I called the desk and they said they would send someone to my room right away with a remote control. About an hour later, no remote control so I called back and they said they were really busy. I went to the desk to get one myself and they didn't have one, but finally someone came by with the controller.

I had a very early flight the next am, and this ventilation issue made my stay not restful at all.
I subsequently looked at other reviews, and other guests had the same issue.

The shuttle was fine although there were more people than the shuttle could acomodate and some folks had to wait for the next one.

There was a plate of cookies and some coffee out for people catching flights before the restaurant opened.

Room Tip: stay at another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelliz1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    187
    116
    45
    37
See reviews for
85
170
67
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a little plane snafu, and ended up having to spend the night at this hotel. From T1, walk to Puerta 4, where someone with a Ramada sign should be waiting. We had to wait about ten minutes for the shuttle, and the ride took about 5 minutes. Check in was simple, and the room was clean, although a tad worn. Our room was on the second floor, facing a busy street, but the A/C fan and double windows made it very quiet. We could hear banging from the other rooms, so do bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. The shower was really good, and the shower head is high up, good for tall people! Free wifi worked fine. The password is in the binder in your room. Free breakfast was great. Pozole, chilaquiles, papaya, eggs and quesadillas cooked to order. For dinner we walked over to Wings, about a three minute walk away, and that was pretty good as well. I'd recommend this place for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travertine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The place is an island in a neighborhood that the desk told me to avoid. The hotel has a restaurant--OK eats, but no more. No machines for water, no shop for snacks. Just a front desk, helpful staff (mostly), some comfy chairs to wait in and great shuttle service. And my room was small, no view, with incomprehensible fan, a TV that worked sometime, no wifi in room, but a very comfy bed. And a safe (not too strong looking) to lock your stuff away. An airplane stop hotel, no more--it works well for that.

Room Tip: The hotels in the airport are more fun, but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chucksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This Ramada is close to the airport so suitable for a layover but inconvenient if the shuttle isn't happening. After picking up my luggage and going to the shuttle stop, I found no sign of the Ramada Aeropuerto shuttle. I had to wait a long time. Fortunately, I got a considerate lift with the shuttle for another hotel. The hotel itself is OK and the breakfast was fine though the hotel is starting to look a little frayed around the edges. The shuttle back to the airport worked well and was excellent...they just need to work on ensuring the pick up shuttle is actually there for arriving passengers.

Room Tip: Get confirmation when you reserve that the hotel shuttle will pick you up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The beds and the quality of the restaurant are both top notch. Other than that, forget about it. Location is convenient to the aeropuerto, but not in a great neighborhood. Noise all night long including someone trying to get into our room (trying electronic key without success before finding the correct room). No mini bar. Lousy coffee service in room (ours had an opened package of creamers and sugars, no stirer and two packs of decaf coffee). We went to the bar before dinner and were the only ones present. You would have thought it was the first day it was opened. Took three people to get us our drinks. Next morning the overpowering stench of something in the elevator and lobby was enough to make one sick. Smelled like a ruptured sewer line outside and of course all the doors were open to let the fragrence waft in. Reasonable staff. Prices good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainereale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Mississauga
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed at this location many times, and it was a good hotel. Close to the airport, and generally up to date.
HOWEVER, when I stayed there in December 2013, the hotel had deteriorated greatly in a matter of eight months. The electronic room keys did not work, and it was necessary to have a Bell-man go with you to your room to open the door.
Also the general look of the lobby had also gone down in that time period. Not as clean and bright as it was.
Also, it is no longer listed on the available hotels in the Ramada Chain to book on the Ramada website. Must now be booked on an online booking site. Not acceptable to me for a chain of hotels not to have their properties available on their OWN site.
Had two future reservations at this location for 2014, and I have cancelled them, and I will not be returning to Ramada Aeropuerto, Mexico City any time soon. This hotel is close to the airport, but that is the only thing going for it at this time.
This location of the Ramada Hotel is nod doing anything for the reputation of the chain. Would think very hard and long before i booked another Ramada Hotel.
Very disappointed in Ramada.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuskokaWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

The staff were wonderful to me and always have been. It's just the building is kind of funky and seems to be in a state of decline.
The room was clean and bathroom was fine.
There was nothing wrong with this hotel, in fact out of all of them, for the money, this is your best bet for a quick lay over between flights. You can even grab a quick bite to eat here, the food has always treated me right.
I don't know why, but in this case at the Mexico City airport, less is more.
Final answer: Ramada beats out the others just in price and for what you need it for. No pomp and circumstance like at the marriott at the airport.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#47 of 310 in Mexico City
1,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
0.3 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#91 of 310 in Mexico City
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#107 of 310 in Mexico City
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#4 of 310 in Mexico City
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to We Hotel Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about We Hotel Aeropuerto

Property: We Hotel Aeropuerto
Address: Blvd. Puerto Aereo 390 | Col. Moctezuma Segunda Seccion, Mexico City C.P. 15500, Mexico (Formerly Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — We Hotel Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your We Hotel Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico Hotel Mexico City
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico City
Ramada Mexico City
Mexico City Ramada
We Hotel Aeropuerto Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing