We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible sevice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camino Real Pedregal
Ranked #236 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible sevice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I decided stay in this hotel for location, the rate is high and service is bad. When I arrived to the front desk they can´t find my reservation, this is not a problem I know that this kind of things happened but they only say your reservation is not here.
I have to buy an internet time for show them my locator, they not offer a call or something, after one hour they told me, we find the reservation, no apologizes, nobody contact me for offer and explanation.
Front desk service in morning is terrible, rooms are ok but no great, carpets have stains.
Check out was very good, and Food and beverage is with good level. I don´t want to stay again in this hotel they need standards of quality and friendly staff at the front desk.

Room Tip: Just Location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 061611a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    47
    64
    46
    45
See reviews for
35
26
8
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

the directors do not seek feedback of customers at all (i.e. in Tripadvisor) or they would knew better. I've seen several comments that confirm my disspointment is not a single case.
They definatelly have to check again their "Mision and Values¨statements.
Slow check in and check out - status quo for years now
Forget about "complementary or courtesy" at all - check prices for each and everything even if it is not clearly indicated and prevent a rip off (i.e. in room coffee)
Don`t expect friendly staff (reception) or customer orientated responsibles (restaurant)
I will explore alternatives next time I'm in that area.

Room Tip: in room coffee is NOT free (there is no sign indicating the extra charge) - internet is an expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Androsch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

You have to pay for internet access.
You have to pay for the bottle of water in the room
You call Room Service and noone answers and when they do the service is the worst ever. It is like they would be doing you the biggest favor.
Food is well served but has no taste and cost as a kings banquet.
Don't ever come here, it is a waste of money and patience

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabriel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here for a business trip close to this area. The hotel was adequate, but there's nothing within walking distance & nowhere to walk to. The service was pleasant & the rooms OK, but had to pay extra for internet, breakfast, etc. Nothing special, but adequate if you need to stay on this side of town & don't plan on venturing out.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILive2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
143 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

They charge for the internet. This is one of the best ways to piss off a customer. It make me think they really dont care about us and all they want is our money. The restaurant is good but very expensive and the hotel is far away from the center. I have a customer in the south and thats why i stay there. Service and rooms are average. Tv is a traditional TV. (Not flat screen). Good part: Amenities in rooms (shampoo, shoes cleaners, etc. are very fancy)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

First of all, this hotel is not in the city center, but I guess it's quite obvious. I assume people mostly stay in this hotel because they have something to do in this part of the city, as I did. So for me the location was perfect. The hotel itself is quite nice, the rooms are fairly large and well equipped.
What is specially good is the breakfast, definitely make a reservation with BF included. There is a wide variety of fresh fruit every morning, fresh juices and a looots of different options that you can order from the kitchen to be prepared for you fresh, such as different eggs, pancakes, meats, etc. The waiters are also very nice, polite and quite fast as well. There is also another restaurant on the first floor, a bit less formal so it's great for dinner and drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room as the street view rooms overlook a 8+ lane's highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chumoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Good business hotel, but only good. The room is a bit old, carpeting leaves something to me desired, shower head so clogged that the spray comes out sideways (asked administration to changed and it was even worst). In room hotel information binder said it had a swimming pool, it doesn't! The bed its getting up there in years and the 1984 TV does not make your stay very enjoyable (specially for long stays like mine and people who travel with their own Apple TV). Internet is pricey (I still don't get why internet is not free in every hotel in the world). Concierge service was superb, good job there.

Room Tip: As high up as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Pedregal Palace Hotel
#206 of 306 in Mexico City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Tlalpan
Royal Pedregal
Royal Pedregal
#127 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Tlalpan
Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coyoacan
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
#57 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Stara San Angel Inn
#155 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Tlalpan
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexico Medica Sur
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexic...
#168 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Pedregal

Property: Camino Real Pedregal
Address: Periferico Sur 3647, Col Heroes De Padierna, Mexico City 10700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Pedregal 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camino Real Pedregal is near PERISUR mall 15 minutes away by car, where you can go shopping, go to the movies or enjoy the many types of restaurants . Pedregal Plaza has only different types of restaurants, by car is 15 minutes away Plaza Loreto is perfect for a nightlife, it is only 25 minutes away by car, it has different types of bars where you can enjoy walking to nowher with family or friends. We dont recommend walkint to nowhere cause places are not close. The BICE BISTRO Restaurant with international variety specializing in Italian food, open from Sunday to Monday from 6:00 a.M. To 1:00 a.M.. And Thursday to Saturday from 6am to 2am. WIFI FREE Maria Bonita is a Mexican food restaurant Bar open Monday to Saturday from 1pm to 1am. We have a fitness area open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camino Real Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Pedregal Hotel Mexico City
Camino Real Pedregal Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing