We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price in nice, safe neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma
Ranked #103 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel was well-located in the Colonia Roma restaurant in a safe neighborhood, walking distance from many restaurants and street food. Also < 10 minute walk to the subway station Ninos Heroes. Very clean room and helpful staff (who spoke English well). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Danielle D;

Thank you very much for your comments fos us is very regarding read that your stay was confortable and of course we will be pleased to se you again.

Best Regards

Manuel Hernandez
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

I recently completed a three night stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Colonia Roma. Without a doubt, this hotel provides a great mix of attentive service and overall value. While only a Four Points (the lowest tier of Starwood Hotels), it certainly isn't reflected in the size of the hotel rooms or the contemporary decor of the atrium. Even with two guests, there was plenty of work/storage space for the both of us. Moreover, the housekeeping staff does a fantastic job of maintaining both the interior and exterior of the property.

The front desk staff is comfortable with English and were more than happy to answer several questions about Starwood Preferred Guest privileges, room features/operation, or providing general directions. The attentive service certainly exceeds what I've experienced in hotels that may be considered its peers.

The hotel is located in the up-and-coming neighborhood of Colonia Roma with great restaurants/bars/shopping in the vicinity and is close to several Metro stops, a Metrobus line, and a sitio (taxi stand) right around the corner. When I get the opportunity to return to Mexico City, I will certainly come back to the Four Points by Sheraton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keanech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

It was a good move that the hotel changed from a Quality Inn las June to a Four Points. It is now with the chain that reflects the level of the hotel.

I have been coming to this hotel for about 2 and a half years. I stay here every time I need to be in Mexico for business. The staff is very friendly in the restaurant and the hotel. services were good, now, better and they keep improving. The food in the restaurant has stepped up quite a bit also

All in all a good place to stay when in Mexico. Great restaurants all within walking distance or a short cab ride away. It is close to all the business, restaurant and tourist sections. Will keep coming here

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your comments our main goal is you satisfaction and hear that we area causing this impact is very important to us, the reason of all our effort is you and alll opur guest, thabnk you very much for you loyalty and preference.

Best Regards

Manuel Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is a fun district with lots of young energy and some decent restaurants. Lots of interesting things within walking distance. The rooms are fine but my big beef with this hotel are the beds. They are HARD. We were very disappointed that they do not use the "Heavenly Bed" like Four Points in the US. One of the reasons we stay in this chain of hotels is the Heavenly Bed. I was so sore and uncomfortable after the first night that, the next night, I created a softer top layer to sleep on by covering my sleeping area with pillows. That worked quite well, but it shouldn't be necessary.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear MrBoyo;

Thank you so much for your comments unfortunately we are still using the other beds how ever the good news is tha the Fou confort Bed will be available in june, thank you really much I really apreciate you time to let us know how do you feel with us.

Best Regards

Manuel Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Simple and located hotel in a very nice part of Mexico City. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. I received great tips from the front desk on places to eat around the neighborhood (i.e. Casa Lam). The room was simple and clean. The gym had a nice view of the city. I'd like to to take this opportunity to give a special thank you to Manuel Hernandez who was kind enough to accommodate my colleague and I after we found out that the hotel we were originally booked on had been closed by the City for an undisclosed reason. Manuel was understanding of our situation and able to find us a room in time for us to make to our first meeting in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaldoDaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Da Silva;

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, para nosotros es muy importante la satisfaccion de nuestros huespedes y nos esmeramos para lograrlo, lamento mucho la situación con su hotel pero afortunadamente pudimos solucionarlo y hacer de este viaje algo placentero.

Nuevamente muchas gracias y por supuesto estamos a sus ordenes.

Sinceramente

Manuel Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

For those of you who know Mexico, you'll know that this hotel is located very conveniently to the Condessa/Roma neighborhood with it's super trendy shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel isn't the most luxurious, best appointed or in perfect shape - but it is clean, well stocked and reasonably nice. The price is excellent, you get full starwood benefits, and the location. :) I will say the Internet was a big let down for a video conference I had to do, but they tried to figure it out. It was ok for browsing and such.

But where the hotel really shined was when - as a result of the internet fracas - I had to quickly relocate before my webcast. Because they knew I was in a big hurry, they asked one of the hotel staff to drive me over to the St Regis so I could get the connectivity I needed. It was an unfortunate problem, but super well resolved. I really appreciated the extra effort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gzicherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Mr gzicherm;

Thank you so much for your comments, we are sorry because the problem with the internet we are still workning to improve the service and avoid this kind of situations, unfortunatelly some times is not is our hands, by the other way is good to hear that your problem has been solved and you did not loose your webcast.

Best Regards

Manuel Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The hotel´s installations are in great shape and the location makes it easy to get to the popular neighborhood known as La Condesa or La Roma by simply walking.
At a few steps from the hotel you have a wide variety of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, boutiques and night life.
The room was large and clean, everything worked fine and the bathroom was huge.
However my complain is not regarding the building itself but the staff.
The front desk clerk did not even greet us upon our arrival and was apparently very busy talking with the bellman who paid no attention to us either. Although our luggage was not heavy at all he didnt even attempt to offer his help or a greeting also for the matter.
The room we were assigned was cornered, dark and with a view to the inside of the building! Are you kidding? How can you even dare to have a room located on a corner were you get no lighting at all! Looked very depressing to me.
My husband offered to complain but I was so annoyed and tired of the treatment we received at the front desk that I declined since it was only a one night stay and was already 8pm.

Room Tip: Do not accept a corner room, they are dark and have no natural lighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Karla1281;

Lamento mucho que esta experiencia con nosotros no haya sido del todo placentera, estoy localizando la reserva y toda la información disponible para capacitar a todo nuestro personal y evitar estos malos momentos como el que usted paso, por favor en su proxima estancia pongase en contacto conmigo y con mucho gusto hare todos los arreglos para mejorar la mala impresion que pudimos haberle causado.

Sinceramente

Manuel Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Roma
Hotel Stanza
Hotel Stanza
#72 of 312 in Mexico City
288 reviews
Roma
Hotel MX Roma
Hotel MX Roma
#130 of 312 in Mexico City
25 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel Block Suites
Hotel Block Suites
#88 of 312 in Mexico City
153 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Hotel Novit
#17 of 312 in Mexico City
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma

Address: Avenida Alvaro Obregon 38, Mexico City 06700, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Xi Ciudad de Mexico Roma)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Roma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: £71 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Quality Inn
Four Points By Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing