We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool place to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Ranked #131 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
north america
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“cool place to stay in”
Reviewed 16 April 2008

Eurostars Zona Rosa suites , is a fine hotel.
Almost everything is Fine but the breakfast buffet itself and service in the restaurant area arent the best of the Hotel, i mean the girl on service needs to be motivated in order she realize her job is a SERVICE ONE, maybe some smiles would better her attitude, no rude at all, but like tired and bored so they must to talk to her or Put another one in her placer A MUST.

The reception morning and evening was great, kind and fast.
the room seems kindda old, the bath needs and update very soon, the toilitres good enough but with no bathgel.

i am almost sure that a lot of amenities in teh room, were taken to the new Eurostar Reforma( DVD PLAYER, ETC..)
i guess is not a 5 stars, thats for sure but is a safe, clean and cool superior 3 stars( in room safes ,ninibar,coffe maker tray,microwave and jetted tube)

one block from Metro Insurgentes, safe area always secured and a great city ..no doubt i would stay there again even the poor breakfast buffet service.

Antoine.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Antoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    113
    55
    18
    16
See reviews for
43
84
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2007

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights en route to and from the airport and we found it to be fantastic value. The rooms are a really good size with very comfortable bed and separate area for sofa and telly. They are well equipped with fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, Lots of storage etc. The jacuzzi bath in the first room didn't work, but the one in the second room was fine. The location is great and about 3-4 minutes walk from Insurgentes Metro which means everything else in the city is accessable. The staff were all helpful and friendly and, although the level of english spoken wasn't great, we got by fine. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

This hotel is ina great location, it was a large room and a cheap price. The staff spoke english and were really helpful. We will be staying there again.

  • Liked — value for money and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2007

We booked four extremely cheap nights at the Eurostars Zona Rosa suites through Expedia, and frankly were a bit worried about the quality. Upon arrival, all of our fears were dispelled, as we were greeted by very friendly service, a very spacious, clean, and modern suite, and all in a pretty decent neighborhood, about a five minute walk from the Insurgentes metro station.

It is true that not all staff members speak English, but all were ready to help and listened politely to my broken Spanish.

Our suite was far bigger than we needed, but we didn't mind the extra space. We originally had a sixth floor room that had a pretty decent view, but it had not been cleaned after the last guests, so we were moved to a third floor room with no view. The hotel's strengths definitely lie more in its cleanliess and service than stunning location, but I had no complaints.

The Zona Rosa neighborhood seems to be a bit on the downswing. It's just a bit seedy, and no longer luxurious. Nevertheless, there are several decent restaurants nearby, convenience stores everywhere, and it is only a 20 minute walk to the Condesa. Despite the club noise on the Avenida Londres, no noise reached our room at night.

  • Liked — cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — poor views
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PDXLED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2007

This is a small but pleasant hotel in the Zona Rosa tourist district of Mexico City. My suite was on the first floor, with no view -- which suited me fine, as it meant that the noise from the street was non-existent. There was a living area with microwave and fridge, bathroom with jacuzzi bath and two beds in the bedroom. Clean and well laid out -- bottled water supplied each day. Internet was US$15 per day, but there are a number of cheap Internet cafes within a couple of minutes walk.

The area is full of bars and nightclubs so not for everyone. But it felt safe and there are many eating choices. I took the metro from the airport and the stop is only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Paradise_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2007

I spent 3 nights here, using an Expedia promotion (3 nights for the price of 2) and have no complaints. The hotel was recently renovated, and my "single" was a generously sized suite with all updated furniture (including a king-sized bed) and appliances. There were two flat-paneled televisions in the suite, CD and DVD player, microwave, coffee service, mini-bar, etc. The room was extremely clean and the bathroom was spotless. The help is very friendly (although not everyone speaks English).

The location is right in the middle of the Zona Rosa entertainment district, although my room faced the back and was extremely quiet.

A couple of caveats: The hotel charges for wireless internet service, about $15/day. (Alot of hotels offer free wireless internet). The room was so inexpensive that I didn't mind paying it, but you need to keep that in mind when you compare hotel prices.
Also, don't use the tour service recommended by the hotel. There are better touring companies offered by the larger hotels.

  • Liked — Totally modern and clean
  • Disliked — High charge for internet service
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank alan935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
383 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2006

I stay at this Hotel for 5 days. The room was big, relatively new, and the staff was very nice. Unfortunately the music and noise from outside during the night was so loud I could not sleep until 3 a.m.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darwinsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#46 of 305 in Mexico City
416 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
#124 of 305 in Mexico City
324 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amberes Suites
Amberes Suites
#60 of 305 in Mexico City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#105 of 305 in Mexico City
203 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#35 of 305 in Mexico City
821 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Property: Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Address: Calle Londres 115 | Delegación Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are possibly the most European-flavoured hotel in America. At the hotel in Mexico city, Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites, we want our guests to enjoy both continents at one and the same time: all the comfort of Europe and all the attractions of the most genuine spirit of the American continent that this city and country embody like no other. Located between the streets called London, Liverpool, Genova and Amberes, at the hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites (luxury hotel Mexico) you will find a modern, European, cosmopolitan atmosphere, where you can enjoy the best of the luxuries and amenities of the Federal District's Zona Rosa. The hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites is a true paradise of tranquility, specially thought out for business men and women who need to spend long stretches of time in the Mexican capital. All the suites of the luxury hotel Mexico are equipped with every imaginable detail: hydro-massage bathtub, writing desk, coffee machine, ironing kit and many other details for family travel and for lengthy stays. The hotel in mexico also has a gym, covered parking, a business corner, a lounge for events (Barcelona Lounge) with capacity to hold over 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Eurostars, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Zona Rosa Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing