We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, close to Everything!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Ranked #135 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, close to Everything!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Excellent the other reviews are correct you won't be disappointed!! , Stayed for 4 nights and the hotel staff was excellent. Hotel is very quiet and rooms are huge and clean, with separate living room area.

Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank papinico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    113
    57
    18
    16
See reviews for
44
84
56
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

This is a wonderful hotel with a very friendly, helpful English-speaking staff. The suites are comfortable and spacious, and I had no problems with the wireless internet which is included in the price of the room. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Concierge service couldn't be better. The location of this hotel is perfect. Zona Rosa has plenty of shopping, good restaurants and nightlife, and it is a short taxi ride to Centro Historico, Polanco, La Roma, La Condesa and the major cultural museums. This is not a luxury hotel, but very clean, comfortable and friendly and you can't beat these accommodations for the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I like to visit Mexico City on a regular basis and have friends there I like to visit, who often visit me in my city. What's the point of having a suite, with a living room, if you can't have friends over for cocktails before going out? Two friends came by around 10pm after I had checked in and were not permitted upstairs...claiming no one could visit so late. So we had to go out to a nearby restaurant. This is ridiculous. I would claim they were homophobic, but they are in the middle of the gay zone and have lots of gay guests, so who knows? I have stayed there at least 4 times, and thought it nice for the money and a great location. But this episode pissed me off, and I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank optionsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We’ve stayed in some of the best hotels in New York, Chicago, Paris and New Orleans, and this hotel rivals them all. The service was friendly, polite, responsive and help was available around the clock. There is no ice machine, but they will immediately deliver a bowl of ice cubes to your room upon request. The room was a double-bed and simply exquisite – very clean with real wood floors (Brazilian cherry?), lots of living space for two adults (separate lounge area from bed with desk and lots of seating), nice wide-screen TV with a few English channels, a mini-bar/fridge stocked full of lovely little goodies (wine, beer, snacks) and coffee maker in room, and a sleek, modern Euro-style bathroom with fogged-glass doors (separate shower/toilet area from sink), take-down/hand-wand shower head and lots of closet space. Iron and ironing board in bathroom armoire. Free WiFi Internet was a real blessing. Safe for valuables also in bathroom armoire-closet. Very stylish and pretty, and located in such a quiet neighborhood, but not too far from lots of nightlife! We did not have a balcony, but we were able to throw our huge windows wide open to the sky and enjoy the beautiful nightlights in the mountains on the horizon all the same. I was able to negotiate an unbelievably good price for our 5-day stay directly with the management via email. Taxis always available right outside the front door. Exercise equipment on top floor. Potable (drinkable) water in the bathroom and other plumbing. Elevators serving all nine floors, as well as a stylish staircase. Very close to charming cafes - a short walk from the famous Angel of Independence statue and Zona Rosa. This is where you want to stay when visiting Mexico’s capitol. No question. One caveat: I speak Spanish, and you do need at least a working knowledge of Spanish to communicate with the hotel management and staff, though they did appear to speak some rudimentary English with my non-Spanish speaking wife.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffMurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Stayed for 6 nights. The hotel is in the perfect location- there are bars and restaurants right outside of the hotel. The closest metro station is about 2-3 blocks, Reforma Ave is 2 blocks away. The hotel can call you a cab to pick you up from the lobby.
The hotel itself is nice, and relatively new. This hotel is a great value at about $65/night. Most of the guests seemed to be staying for business, and it was very quiet. We did not try the restaurant, but the food looked good. The rooms are new and well kept. Free internet in the business center w/ about 6 computers off of the lobby.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did forget to clean the room one day, but they cleaned after we told the lobby staff. They helped us book a day trip to the the ruins at Teotihuacan for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

This is a lovely suite hotel in the center of Zona Rosa. It's just a short distance walk from the metro station, restaurants, bars, and clubs. My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights, it's a pleasant experience for us. The room is spacious, clean and modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We asked for a upper floor, and they gave us a room with a decent view. The only downside is you may hear some noise from the street depends on which side you are facing, but nothing major or disturbing. I didn't get the breakfast package and I don't think it's necessary. There are tons of restaurants around, even a starbucks right across the street :) I'd definitely recommend this hotel to someone who don't mind staying in the center of actions.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolie1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2008

1. Great location as it is in walking distance to a major Turibus stop (the Independcia) and Reforma yet it is much more safe to live in Zona Rosa than Zocalo (the main square). Feel safe for walking at night. Moreover, Eurostar located just next to a big mall and plenty of restaurants and convenience stores can be found just around the corner.

2. helpful staff

3. Big room with a living room, a pantry, a bedroom, a bathroom and a sink with mirror separated from the bathroom. There are 2 TVs: in both bedroom and living room. Feel like living at home instead of hotel

The breakfast doesn't worth the price. As there are lots of eating places nearby, try not to pay for room+breakfast package if possible.

The major shortfall is that the free WiFi access is limited to 1 hour per day. Any other hotels could have offered free access all thro' your stay.

  • Liked — Safe and good location, big room with 2 TVs.
  • Disliked — only 1 hour free WiFi access per day
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank D_and_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#50 of 310 in Mexico City
421 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Suites Amberes
Suites Amberes
#62 of 310 in Mexico City
219 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
#119 of 310 in Mexico City
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#102 of 310 in Mexico City
207 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#43 of 310 in Mexico City
830 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Property: Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Address: Calle Londres 115 | Delegación Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are possibly the most European-flavoured hotel in America. At the hotel in Mexico city, Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites, we want our guests to enjoy both continents at one and the same time: all the comfort of Europe and all the attractions of the most genuine spirit of the American continent that this city and country embody like no other. Located between the streets called London, Liverpool, Genova and Amberes, at the hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites (luxury hotel Mexico) you will find a modern, European, cosmopolitan atmosphere, where you can enjoy the best of the luxuries and amenities of the Federal District's Zona Rosa. The hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites is a true paradise of tranquility, specially thought out for business men and women who need to spend long stretches of time in the Mexican capital. All the suites of the luxury hotel Mexico are equipped with every imaginable detail: hydro-massage bathtub, writing desk, coffee machine, ironing kit and many other details for family travel and for lengthy stays. The hotel in mexico also has a gym, covered parking, a business corner, a lounge for events (Barcelona Lounge) with capacity to hold over 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Zona Rosa Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing