We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best hotel in Mexico City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Ranked #131 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Still the best hotel in Mexico City”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I have reviewed Zona Rosa Suites on numerous occasions in the past and you can refer to any of my previous reviews for further information about the hotel itself.

The location and value for money offered by this hotel mean that it is still the best value for money in the City.

Still highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenbayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    113
    55
    18
    16
See reviews for
43
84
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed at Eurostars Zona Rosa for two nights. The rooms are spacious and it's not often, that you get a living room and a bedroom just when ordering a double room. Breakfast was average. The facilities on the top floor (jacuzzi, terrace and gym) are a bit overrated. The view from the terrace is not fantastic due to high walls, and there are no sunbeds, and in general the chairs are worn out. The jacuzzi was empty and it seems it was a long since it had been used. The gym was ok, but the weightlifts were outdated.

The best things about the hotel is that the rooms are in good quality and the location is fantastic, extremely close to Insurgentes metro station.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFromLondon007
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

The manager, Antonio, could not do enough to help us. It my friends wedding night and he made sure that the happy couple had everything that they desired and even arranged for private time with Champagne in the hot tub on the roof.

The hotel suites are spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFromLondon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Really great clean rooms, a block to the subway station and two blocks to the Paseo de la reforma. Very spacious rooms. Staff very helpful. Only downsides would be there is a loud bar behind the hotel that I could hear very late on Weekends. Also almost too many fast food places too close, but you don't have to go there :-)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madtaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Eurostars is not your charming full of sixteenth century tile kind of place. But, you seriously get a suite. I didn't really need the extra lounge area, but it was nice. The rooms have a fridge, coffee maker (coffee, sugar, creamer), programmable safe, 2 TV's (one for the bedroom, one for the lounge, air conditioning that works. The bathroom has a nice large, deep bathtub. I stayed here twice this month. The first time I stayed on a Saturday night on a weekend trip from Cuernavaca. When I was leaving Mexico I decided to spend a couple of days in Mexico City. I thought I'd try a new hotel so I went to Casa Gonzales because the reviews said it was nice. Big mistake. Drunken college kids. Dirty room on first floor with a broken window. I'm not paranoid. But, come on... someone could have climbed right in while I was sleeping. Casa Gonzales is for people (mostly American) who are afraid of encountering a Mexican person without an American to help them. So, I went back to Eurostars where the staff do speak English Thank God they had a room. It was $5 dollars more the Casa Gonzales. Eurostars isn't perfect. It can be a little noisy on a Saturday night, but quiets down fairly early. The building has decent sound protection. If you are bothered by any sound at night, Zona Rosa is probably not the best neighborhood to pick. And the breakfast could be better. When I go back which I will, I'll probably get breakfast someplace else, especially because there is coffee in the room. The service is good. They are polite. It's clean. The food is O.K. So, if you are on business or you don't want to leave the hotel for breakfast, it's not bad. It's just not great. The service at the front desk is great. I needed a taxi at 4:00 in the morning to get to the hotel and they arranged it for me. When you are a woman taking at taxi to the airport in the middle of night, you need a safe taxi and they had someone that the hotel used who was great. That said, Mexico is not more dangerous than it was a few years ago. It's a great time to go because the sensationalistic coverage of the border violence, has scared away a lot of tourism, so you can get great deals and even at the height of the normal tourist season, the sites are not super crowded. The Palacio de Bellas Artes wasn't crowded, so I got to stare at the Diego Rivera murals for as long as I wanted this time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkeleyEducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
360 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

My first tripadvisor review. I read a lot of reviews about this place so decided to stay for 3 nights. When I got to the hotel, I thought I was in a bad neighborhood, but I discovered I was wrong. The room had a suite. You could still here some streetnoise. Not the softest bed in the world. One bedroom with a separate parlor wish a couch that was also a fold out bed. There was a fridge. A tv in the parlor and the bedroom. the bathroom had a whirlpool tub that worked well. Don't plan on using the sauna on the room. Water was cold and required a prior request for use. The gym was above average with an elliptical exercisor. Breakfast was excellent with 6 hot dishes, 3 usually mexican items, a platter of cold cuts, a platter of cheese, a platter of breads, 2 platter of cut fruits, 2 baskets of fruits, a selection of yogurts, drinks, and cereals. The metro was 5 minute walk away. Turibus stop was 10 minutes away. Lot of food options within walking distance, including the usual McDonalds, Burger King, Wendy's, Sanbornes, starbucks, 7-11.. Lots of restaurants!! 2 bottles of water in the room everyday. All the typical toiletries supplied. I tool the pyramid tour offered at the hotel for USD 40 and it was great and convenient, except of course the usual tourist trap stores they stop at. WIFI and a computer room. The GM gave me a better rate when he found out i was going to check out another place. They don't let you leave. They really do try to earn your business. Some of the desk people don't have the greatest English. But most were very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muurame, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Good location, good quality, good price, good service, good breakfast.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TeemuF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#46 of 305 in Mexico City
416 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
#124 of 305 in Mexico City
324 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amberes Suites
Amberes Suites
#60 of 305 in Mexico City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#105 of 305 in Mexico City
203 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#35 of 305 in Mexico City
821 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Property: Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Address: Calle Londres 115 | Delegación Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are possibly the most European-flavoured hotel in America. At the hotel in Mexico city, Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites, we want our guests to enjoy both continents at one and the same time: all the comfort of Europe and all the attractions of the most genuine spirit of the American continent that this city and country embody like no other. Located between the streets called London, Liverpool, Genova and Amberes, at the hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites (luxury hotel Mexico) you will find a modern, European, cosmopolitan atmosphere, where you can enjoy the best of the luxuries and amenities of the Federal District's Zona Rosa. The hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites is a true paradise of tranquility, specially thought out for business men and women who need to spend long stretches of time in the Mexican capital. All the suites of the luxury hotel Mexico are equipped with every imaginable detail: hydro-massage bathtub, writing desk, coffee machine, ironing kit and many other details for family travel and for lengthy stays. The hotel in mexico also has a gym, covered parking, a business corner, a lounge for events (Barcelona Lounge) with capacity to hold over 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Eurostars, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Zona Rosa Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing