We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
97
173
77
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
173
77
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location fresh fruit and yogurt large shopping mall krispy kreme turibus stop angel de la independencia corner room walking distance business district safe location great room visit to mexico city reforma hie laundry heating internet
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My colleague and I and other delegates from India stayed at this hotel. Excellent stay home away from home. Very good and spacious self-contained rooms with free Internet and breakfast included. Very helpful staff - despite not being fluent inEnglish - try to help you to the best of their abilities and our satisfaction. A bulb in my achromatic had fused out and within minutes of my phone call to the front desk tgeir man was there to replace the bulb. Excellent location next to a mall and if you have late dinner it s walking distance from a 24- hour restaurant.

We had been there to attend the Plastimagen fair in plastics. We will definitely stay tgere next time and any time we are in Mexico City and recommend the same to others.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Krajan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 11 days while visiting Mexico for business. It is basically what one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Not really pampering yourself, but, good enough to have a clean good bed and reasonable good breakfast. Maybe, a frigde in the room would help. Apart of that, the location is superb, located at the intersection of Reforma and Insurgentes, you are practically at the heart of this beautiful city. Beside the hotel there is a big shopping mall with food court and quite good restaurants. The Zona Rosa is just a couple of blocks away, and the tour bus stops practically beside the hotel doors. Staff is friendly, good wi-fi, good value indeed. A very good option to consider and a location quite hard to beat at these rates.

Room Tip: Try to get higher floors, the view is really gorgeous!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I was only in the hotel for 2 nights, the hotel looked brand new, nice big rooms, very clean and quite, great location and very good value, would happily stay there again.
Breakfast was great, lots to choose from.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WillieLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The location is terrific, at the intersection of Insurgentes and Reforma. The views from the upper floors with panoramic windows are gorgeous, almost too cool to believe. Brand new hotel, well kept. And it is part of a new shopping-office-condo complex so Starbucks and anything else you might need are close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sasTexasTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I concur with most of the previous reviews. The best things about this hotel are its location on Paseo de la Reforma, the main thoroughfare in central Mexico City; the spacious rooms; friendly staff; reasonable rates; free wi- Fi in the room; free breakfast buffet, including hot dishes; wide choice of restaurants, bars and shopping nearby, including the upscale Plaza Reforma next door. My room was internal,so there was no city view, but it was very quiet and comfortable. Disadvantage: the wi-fi signal was relatively weak, so downloads were a little slow.
I didn't use the business center but it seemed to be consistent with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I would gladly return here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews