We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & Reasonable New Choice along Paseo Reforma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Ranked #104 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Needing to spend a couple of days in Mexico City this week, i became a bit discouraged at the rates offered mid-week at our usual point collecting chain hotels, Hiltons & Marriotts. so based on the recent reviews we tried this hotel, and were very impressed, within the category it represents. being new certainly helps, all the towels and sheets are crisp and new, and furnishings as well. the location is excellent for a lot of people, along the newly stylish section of Reforma, and the Reforma 222 shopping center has just about everything from shops to restaurants to cafes. this includes one of our favorites, the P F Changs China Bistro, where we dined both days and enjoyed both meals. As others have mentioned, the rooms are quite large (at least the upgrade rooms with panoramic views) for this hotel category, and while the prices are a bit higher than other Holiday Express properties, i think the minor difference is very justified. the breakfast was nothing special, but complete and filling. the staff were very friendly, and not that we needed to request anything, but they always had a smile and seemed ready to help. i certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veteranworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

My colleague and I and other delegates from India stayed at this hotel. Excellent stay home away from home. Very good and spacious self-contained rooms with free Internet and breakfast included. Very helpful staff - despite not being fluent inEnglish - try to help you to the best of their abilities and our satisfaction. A bulb in my achromatic had fused out and within minutes of my phone call to the front desk tgeir man was there to replace the bulb. Excellent location next to a mall and if you have late dinner it s walking distance from a 24- hour restaurant.

We had been there to attend the Plastimagen fair in plastics. We will definitely stay tgere next time and any time we are in Mexico City and recommend the same to others.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Krajan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 11 days while visiting Mexico for business. It is basically what one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Not really pampering yourself, but, good enough to have a clean good bed and reasonable good breakfast. Maybe, a frigde in the room would help. Apart of that, the location is superb, located at the intersection of Reforma and Insurgentes, you are practically at the heart of this beautiful city. Beside the hotel there is a big shopping mall with food court and quite good restaurants. The Zona Rosa is just a couple of blocks away, and the tour bus stops practically beside the hotel doors. Staff is friendly, good wi-fi, good value indeed. A very good option to consider and a location quite hard to beat at these rates.

Room Tip: Try to get higher floors, the view is really gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I was only in the hotel for 2 nights, the hotel looked brand new, nice big rooms, very clean and quite, great location and very good value, would happily stay there again.
Breakfast was great, lots to choose from.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WillieLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The location is terrific, at the intersection of Insurgentes and Reforma. The views from the upper floors with panoramic windows are gorgeous, almost too cool to believe. Brand new hotel, well kept. And it is part of a new shopping-office-condo complex so Starbucks and anything else you might need are close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sasTexasTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I concur with most of the previous reviews. The best things about this hotel are its location on Paseo de la Reforma, the main thoroughfare in central Mexico City; the spacious rooms; friendly staff; reasonable rates; free wi- Fi in the room; free breakfast buffet, including hot dishes; wide choice of restaurants, bars and shopping nearby, including the upscale Plaza Reforma next door. My room was internal,so there was no city view, but it was very quiet and comfortable. Disadvantage: the wi-fi signal was relatively weak, so downloads were a little slow.
I didn't use the business center but it seemed to be consistent with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I would gladly return here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ_Orlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

These days is very difficult to find rooms with the size and view as this Holiday Inn has.

Stayed for business purposes and besides some minor failures in the WiFi, the room was prepared to work (appropiate desk, chair, ligthing, electric plugs, etc)

Didn't tried food or beverages as the nearby "Reforma 222" complex has all kind of food offer you can imagine (from fast food to casual dining).

Would come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express EBC Reforma
City Express EBC Reforma
#97 of 312 in Mexico City
403 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#119 of 312 in Mexico City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 208, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £82 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is strategically located in the World Trade Center complex, in the financial and commercial district of Mexico City. Entertainment in a walking distance, wireless Internet access, Gym, Great Room and Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing