We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We don't take messages please call back later.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Ranked #101 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We don't take messages please call back later.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have been trying to reach a guest all day, missed connecting because the hotel staff is too lazy to take a message. The hotel guest is out please call later. This is sad. This is a basic task of a business hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sfconejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear sfconejo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret any inconvenience you experienced while trying to contact a guest at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    156
    66
    10
    16
See reviews for
65
39
15
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San LUis POtosi, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Price wise, comfortable and quite rooms !
very quite and a good sleep.

beds are regular (bad mattrasses).

allthough standard express Holiday Inn express is included : do have breakfast outside (f.e. in the centro histórico) , when you are on vacation . they are MUCH better (and economical).

a good location for you toors towards Zocalo, Zona Rosa / Condesa ... and even if you go to Coyocan / San Angel... - just a taxi ride away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and was very happy with the stay. Check in was easy and the front desk always spoke enough English to help out with any questions. The location right next to the mall was great. Easy to get a taxi and food. The beds were a bit hard, but they have been every time I've stayed in Mexico. Everything was clean and in good condition. Room is well insulated as I never heard any noise from the next rooms or from outside and my room faced the street. The only real complaint I have is the gym. It's fine if you only want a treadmill, but anything more than that is not so great. No free weights and the weight machine didn't allow me to do most exercises I enjoy. Breakfast was also good, especially for the price of free. There are pastries, eggs, bacon, toast, fruit, etc. I was very happy with it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris6998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a basic but confortable hotel when you are planning a business trip to Mexico City. It's located at Avenida de la Reforma, near the Zocalo and historical area.

As every Holiday Inn Express, it has the basics for a confortable stay. But it lacks of a good restaurant. Fortunately, it's near many nice ones.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I went for a 3 day visit to Mexico DF. The hotel is very well located at Reforma and right next to a shopping center Plaza 222. Very convenient and well surrounded, very close to the Angel at Reforma. The room was good, very clean and with a good shower. I was expecting to get a room with a view towards Reforma, but they assigned me an interior room. The gym was also very well equipped. The only recommendation is to get early, since there are only a couple of treadmills and are taken very fast. The breakfast buffet was ok also. I was expecting to have some "huevos estrellados", but there is only what is available at the buffet.

Nevertheless there is a Juan Valdez Cafe, right across the street, plus a Cielito Querido cafe and a Starbucks also very close.

The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

I was expecting to get my room earlier than 3pm, but had to wait until 4pm to get it.

Room Tip: Other travelers have suggested to get a room with the Reforma view and a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a clean hotel with a good breakfast and there is a small gym.There are many restaurants and coffee shops in the area and a mall is next door. There is an area called the Zona Rosa and is within walking distance and there are restaurants offering food and drink specials. The subway is close and it is about an hour walk to the Zocalo which takes you by many historic landmarks such as Alameda Park. On Sunday the Paseo Reforma is closed off for most of the day for bikers, roller bladders, runners and families out walking and there are aerobic classes on the street. It makes for a lovely morning. It is a safe area and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8sassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Not much has changed since last review. Still reliable quality of an HI Express property. Like the last few time I stayed here I was not greeted as a IH member. Check in was good but not overwhelming in being happy you have chosen their hotel. Rooms very clean except like last time I was given a room that had not been serviced and took 45 min to get corrected.

Location on Paseo de la Reforma give you good access in an out of the city to visit customers. This HI Express still does not allow you to charge the hotel car to your room like most if not all of the other HI Expresses do that I stay at in Latin America. You have to have cash.

Breakfast room still only open till 10 or 10:30, after that's its totally closed. Unlike other HI Expresses I stay at, you can get coffee and tea all day which allows you to have small business meetings in the hotel.

Still poor and somewhat unreliable wifi if your room is at the end if the hall, very weak signal, hotel could use some wifi signal boosters. Business travelers need good 100% internet 100% of the time, dropping off every few minutes and combination of weak signal make this unreliable for business communications

One big being it is it is close to a mall next to the hotel with restaurants etc

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MichaelP279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express EBC Reforma
City Express EBC Reforma
#99 of 310 in Mexico City
370 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#104 of 310 in Mexico City
207 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Suites Amberes
Suites Amberes
#64 of 310 in Mexico City
219 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma

Property: Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 208, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is strategically located in the World Trade Center complex, in the financial and commercial district of Mexico City. Entertainment in a walking distance, wireless Internet access, Gym, Great Room and Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing