We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Ranked #102 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Hannibal, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here last night for a business trip in Mexico, City. I forgot my passport and some cash in the safety deposit box. I realized it when I was checking in for my flight back to USA. The hotel staff promptly got to the room I stayed, got my stuff into an enveloped and in coordination with taxi driver and my friend got my passport to the airport in time for my flight.
Machos Gracias Holiday Inn express Reforma Staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimcoach1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    156
    66
    10
    16
See reviews for
65
39
15
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Average Holiday Inn Express, located in Reforma Dist of Mexico DF. Next to Plaza 222 which has several restaurants. Reforma Dist is very walkable and safe. Hotel offers basic breakfast but often runs low on dishes and food items. Rooms clean and nicely appointed, wifi is basic, and drops off often. Further you are from the elevators seems to be a problem for the wifi, but it has improved from past trips. Very firm (hard) bed compared to other Holiday Inn locations I stay at. Cannot charge hotel taxis to room must pay in (cash) which is a business issue

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MichaelP279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear MichaelP279,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed and internet service. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was in Mexico City for business and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Reforma based on input from Colleagues. The location of the hotel is excellent for shopping and many US restaurants (Chili's to PF Chang) are right next door. The hotel is modern and well located, the breakfast in the morning was okay for me.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms Away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Holiday Inn is a good choice if you are looking for a business hotel, close to the main offices and with a fair price.
The breakfast is really good and the rooms are huge.
There is great options of restaurents nearby and some shopping malls as well.

Room Tip: There is no wrong room in my opinion, as you are not in an area with active night life (parties).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maicon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zapopan, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

they change rates over our reservation, they say rates change every day based on occupancy, so my invoice was very different from my original reservation. 3 rooms 5 nights, next year stay will go to other hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Javier R,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about your experience. I am sorry to hear about the issues you may have experienced with your reservations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information about your experience.

We hope to hear from you very soon and be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days, the location is great, close to everything. Our room was a standard room, no view but we did not plan to stay in our room during this trip. The beds at first seemed hard, but we actually were surprisingly happy with them at the end. Everything literally was within walking distance so bring some comfortable shoes. The staff was great, very accommodating and willing to assist in anything. The free wifi was great! It actually worked too! We were able to share our adventure with family and friends. The complimentary breakfast was ok, needed some work, but it was a great start to our day. Everything about Mexico City, the culture, the food, the people.. Amazing! Enjoy it! Oh!! I must also include that we traveled just about everywhere, Xochimilco, Zocalo and Teotihuacan, via the Metro and taxi and felt perfectly safe. No worries. Just take the same precautions you would take in the states and you will be fine.

Room Tip: You will only use the room to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnjiemtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have been trying to reach a guest all day, missed connecting because the hotel staff is too lazy to take a message. The hotel guest is out please call later. This is sad. This is a basic task of a business hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sfconejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear sfconejo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret any inconvenience you experienced while trying to contact a guest at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express EBC Reforma
City Express EBC Reforma
#99 of 312 in Mexico City
380 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#100 of 312 in Mexico City
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Suites Amberes
Suites Amberes
#63 of 312 in Mexico City
219 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#34 of 312 in Mexico City
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma

Property: Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 208, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is strategically located in the World Trade Center complex, in the financial and commercial district of Mexico City. Entertainment in a walking distance, wireless Internet access, Gym, Great Room and Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing