We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
97
170
77
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
170
77
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfresh fruit and yogurtlarge shopping mallkrispy kremeturibus stopangel de la independenciawalking distancebusiness districtsafe locationgreat roomvisit to mexico cityreformahielaundryatractionsheatinginternet
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is very nice. They serve a good complementary breakfast.

It's in a great spot downtown right next to a mall with a movie theater and plenty of places to eat.

There are always executive taxis waiting outside the hotel as well.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Only in town for a few days after climbing further south. Very centrally located. Front desk was very helpful, hired a driver to the airport for us and ALL of our climbing gear. Lots to do just out the front door, large shopping mall just next door was great. Turibus stop just outside the door too. Hope to go back with the wife next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMur01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My wife and i made a reservation and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Reforma, Mexico City for one night Thursday April 13th. We discovered several hairs in our bed as well as stains on the fitted sheet. We called the front desk and they came to the room, stripped the fitted sheet and simply laid a top sheet directly on the mattress. It barely covered and we would be in direct contact with the mattress. We told the person that came to the room this was unacceptable but were told this was the only available solution. If it wasn't 1am we would have left immediately and found another room. When we checked out on Friday I spoke with the manager Marco and he assured me someone would email me that night to resolve the issue. I have still not heard from anyone. When we asked for our car from valet (that we were charged for) they told us the couldn't bring the car to the front and we were forced to drag our luggage around the block and down the street while we waited at the entrance to the parking garage for our vehicle. We pay for valet so our vehicle can be brought to us not the other way around. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Rooms at any other hotel would be better
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Justin M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received concerning the condition of the sheets and the valet parking. I would like to follow-up on your concerns so I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This is a good option for shot trip. It is placed close to Reforma 222 mail with some good restaurants and stores. Close to this hotel there are many others atractions that could be explored. There are a good foods option for breakfast and dinners.

Room Tip: choose a high floors
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto_Pitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The location it's perfect as it is right next to a mall with several restaurants plus plenty more around the area. The staff was great and the rooms are big and spacious. For a business trip it's the perfect option.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank DonatoInWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews