We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Distrito Capital(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Frances(Baja California)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
296
131
42
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
131
42
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsincredible staffnice amenitiesbusiness tripfront desk staffrooms are spaciousmexicogymstarbucksdistrict
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I stayed here for almost a week this month and have to say I am not generally a fan of nH hotels but this one was good. Modern, spacious very comfortable beds. Excellent location for business with an excellent formal dining tavern style on-hotel and a casual tavern type place full of locals just a few steps away. Santa Fe area is not good for a sightseeing/touristic stay in Mexico City. Plus the hotel has no pool... the only real downside even for business travellers.

Room Tip: ask for a view over the city
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hero360travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a recent business trip. At checkin, they were very friendly and upgraded me to a larger room. Since it was my first stay, I can't say how the upgraded room compared to others. It was nice though, with a comfortable king bed with more pillows than I could possibly need. Being a relatively new hotel, the room had the expected amenities with a desk, flat screen TV, and a sitting area. The sections of the room were divided by frosted glass partitions. One thing i found interesting was that the bathroom door could be used to close of the entire bathroom or just the toilet area. I am pretty sure it was designed this way and offered the ability to have privacy in the entire area if needed (traveling alone I didn't). Speaking of the bathroom, it was well stocked with bath gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, etc as well as a razor, hair net, and so on. I really diid not like the sink though, there was a spray type nozzle on it and when you turned it on, it sprayed on you no matter how low it was set.

While others complained of noise, I didnt really notice room noise but I did notice the constant running of water pipes and occasionally the music playing in the hallway so I suspect if i had been on a noisy floor I might have noticed.

The room I had was on the 7th floor and faced toward the mall and Mexico City area, although too cloudy and rainy when I was there to really see much. I did find it odd that they windows had a stripe pattern that made it difficult to see out when standing close, but offered views from further back.

The internet was good, not great and I found that I had better success connecting with a wired connection in the room rather than wireless.

I ate dinner in the hotel one night and it was offered a varied selection and was good quality. There are a number of restaurants and bars in the buildings around the hotel and more in the mall. I walked there one evening and the walk was simple although is uphill coming back and the thin air of Mexico City noticable.

There were ample taxi waiting at all times that I went out.

Overall, despite a few quirks the hotel was nice and the staff friendly so I would definitely recommend it if your plans are in the Santa Fe area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxLonestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

I would say in general very nice , modern hotel. Rooms spacy and 'chic'. Hotel personel very helpful, but english speaking could have been better. Breakfast included, OK. Location good for business travellers to Santa Fe business area. Close to the (expensive) shopping mall.
Walls between the rooms are very thin and you hear everything thru the walls. When I was visiting the hotel it was quite empty and I did not have close room neighbours. Laminat floor is cold for barefoot.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reissu-erkki01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Ultra modern and sleek hotel; but walls ultra-thin. If you are a light sleeper avoid this hotel at all costs. Guy next door on his Sprint/Nextel 2 way and cell phone until midnight; only to be awakened by the guest upstairs shower and playing of the television at 4 am. Oh, and cell phone guy begins whistling and talking on the telephone at 6 am.

Floors are of wood and extremely cold; no amenities left by staff in the room.

Positives: bed comfortable and flat panel screen on the wall.

Stayed: November 2008
2  Thank Hexte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews