We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Comtesse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Escandon(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FlowSuites Condesa(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maria Condesa(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mali by Dominion(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atlante(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Hotel Vermont(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Suites Coyoacan(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
303
75
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
75
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsel jaguarmetrobus stationan art gallerycondesa neighborhoodmezcal barevery morningcommunal tablebed and breakfastminute walkrestaurants barsplace to stayother travelersbreakfast was deliciousla condesastayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I ve been a casa comtesse customer for several years now and i am still amazed by how much the hotel brings me a unique experience. That pleasure begins with the hotel entrance that always have its main door opened, followed by the welcoming smile of the great staff. Since the Thomas Flechel's art gallery opened just beside the hotel, it s a pleasure of discovering different pieces of Mexican talented artists. From the moment I enter in the bedroom, i simply know that my travel can only happen well as you feel home, clean and quiet (room Oriente is my favourite), especially with the smell of the exquisite morning breakfast going throught the corridors.
Congratulation Casa Comtesse, I will certainly continue to come back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casacomtesse, Reception at Casa Comtesse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hi!

Thank you soo much for all the comments. As usual we hope to welcome you soonly again!

best wishes for 2014 from all the staff members!

Kind regards,

Casa Comtesse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, and Casa Comtesse was a perfect base for exploring Mexico City, with 2 subway lines nearby making it easy to get around. The living room was gorgeous and we ended up spending each night with a few beers and some snacks planning our next day instead of going out! The breakfast was delicious and hearty; a great start to the day. The building is beautiful as well, which helps. It's a lovely oasis in such a busy city.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Wonderful greeting from the tenants, a magic house in the Condesa district with lots of restaurants and bars to enjoy!
The breakfast is simply amazing and you can enjoy the House to connect with other travelers! Unique cosmopolitan environment (French and Mexican), great location in Mexico City, and the opportunity to enjoy living in a house with tremendous architectural style;-) Do not hesitate!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BENOIT_BATAILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Located on the southern edge of the Contesa neighborhood of Mexico City. Casa Comtesse shares space with a small art gallery, which had a show opening related to the Day of the Dead. The hotel itself is a great example of the architecture of the area--mid 30s, art-deco inspired with lots of light and tall ceilings. I can't imagine how the staff could have been more friendly or helpful. Everyone spoke English and didn't mind our trying out our primitive Spanish. Breakfasts were beautifully prepared and presented. Lots of advice about nearby restaurants. All in all a great hotel, and we look forward to returning when next in Mexico.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bijougirl1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casacomtesse, Reception at Casa Comtesse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi,

Thanks a lot for your message! It´s great to hear that you passed a good time in our Hotel. Hope you got safely back to Guatemala. We sincerely hope to welcome you another time!

Casa Comtesse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Casa Comtesse is welcoming right from the moment you make contact with them. Very prompt to replies to emails and thorough directions in both English and Spanish provided to give to the taxi driver were just the beginning. Upon arrival at the delightful lodgings we were impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness by all the staff. They had answers for all our questions (even about hairdressers!) or took the time to find answers for us promptly. Great recommendations for eating (We went back to Origenes Organics 3 times and El Carifa tacos were truly the best!) as well as delicious breakfasts prepared by the chef at Casa Comtesse. The attention to detail was everywhere from the interior design to the chef remembering on the second morning (and accommodating, without being asked) dietary preferences mentioned the day before. These guys run a brilliant bed and breakfast! Gracias a todos!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank FAChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casacomtesse, Reception at Casa Comtesse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Hi,

How are you doing? We really appreciate your comment and are even happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Casa Comtesse team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews