We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”
Review of Casa Comtesse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Comtesse
Ranked #8 of 148 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A great place to stay in Mexico City. Highly recommended. We are a family with two young children and Casa Comtesse looked after us beautifully. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast delicious and the service and care are perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hola Theo!

Thanks for your comments about the house and our service, we appreciate them, we enjoyed to have you here and hope to see you and your family back again, greetings from Mexico!!!

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    71
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
179
40
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

i enjoyed everything about this place - the staff, the food, the atmosphere, the location. the best part was how interesting the art, architecture and interior design were. the owner also has an art gallery next door and there is artwork all over the rooms/halls etc at the B&B that you can buy. it was such a neat place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katemmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hola Kate and Paul,

Thanks for your feedback about the house, it was a pleasure to have here with us during your honeymoon, we hope you guys had a nice experience!

Saludos desde México!
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Una casa muy bonita. The staff is wonderfully attentive and kind. If you have work to do, there are various tables and a little garden in which you can sit and write or read or just chill out. The breakfast is amazing -- the chef does excellent work. Definitely recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hola!

Thanks for yours comments about the house and your experience with us, we appreciate them.

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Casa Comtesse is a beautiful house in Condesa with a warm staff. One of the highlights of a stay is the breakfast: fresh fruit and juice and a changing entree prepared by the in house chef. The menu changed daily and was constantly fresh and filling; you'll be ready to go see the city. Rooms were very nice, but request one in the back for quiet. They provide several bottles of water per guest which you can refill easily which is a nice touch. The location is good, on a central street and within walking distance of many of Condesa's cutest spots. A great base in Mexico City.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back may be quieter and one of the rooms has windows instead of a full wall, avoid that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hola Abigail!

How's everything in Mexico going? We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you soon, saludos!

Manuel Vargas
Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights as our first year anniversary. It is for me the third time I've stayed in "Casa Comtesse", and it seems that it gets better and better. I was disappointed for not being able to see Thomas (owner), he is such a delight to have a conversation with.
Everything about the house is so charming and cozy, and mainly, its employees, who after all, makes the whole experience even more special.
Juan our cheff gives you every morning a gourmet breakfast with exotic fresh juices and home made jams, made with again seasonal tropical fruits. We loved these jams so much that we asked him to make some for us so we could bring home.
Angelique is the manager and she gave us a very warm and sincere farewell. Manuel, Marcelina and the rest of the crew were superb.
Thank you so much for make our stayed very special. Until next time!!!
KeBa

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chayito7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The team at Casa Comtesse were delightful. Their personalised care, advice and assistance made my 5 day stay in Mexico city so much more enjoyable than the polite indifference of staff in a large hotel. The house was interesting, tasteful yet homely, the facilities good, use of the kitchen, beautiful courtyards, great hip locality for bars and restaurants and good access to the sights. I loved having a chef rather than a cook, serving delicious interesting dishes for breakfast. Something different everyday! Thank you Angelique, Manuel, Betsy and Ricardo for your friendly, helpful service and hospitality. Your professionalism, and genuine personalised attention is what makes Casa Comtesse special and my visit Mexico City a pleasurable experience. Mucho gracias

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My wife, 21 month old son and I stayed here for 2 nights in late March and 4 more nights in early April. The breakfasts were quite good, the room was comfortable and the common spaces were extremely pleasant to spend time in. The staff were exceptional!!
Angelique, Manuel, Betsy, Raul (who brought some toys up for our son when he was cranky one day) and the chefs were all extremely friendly and helpful. They are the heart of this great little B&B, and they epitomize the reason we prefer smaller establishments to big chains.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mass_Dave35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#47 of 305 in Mexico City
299 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#26 of 305 in Mexico City
683 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#49 of 305 in Mexico City
162 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#10 of 148 in Mexico City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Comtesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Comtesse

Property: Casa Comtesse
Address: Esq Con Ometusco Eje Vial Eje 4 sur (Avenida Benjamin Franklin) 197 | Colonia Hipodromo Condesa, Mexico City 06100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Comtesse, a great Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Condesa's trendy neighborhood, a perfect play to stay (parks, restaurants, bars, trees in the street...). Thomas will receive you, friendly, with his advice, tips, and great knowledge of the city speaking French, English and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Casa Comtesse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Comtesse Hotel Mexico City
Casa Comtesse Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing