We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and interesting intro to CDMX”

Estacion Mexico Free Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Mariachi and Mezcal Tasting in Mexico City
Ranked #7 of 151 Tours in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Free Walking tours on Historic Center (Downtown) and Coyoacan. Everyday 11 am, 2:30 pm and 3 pm. Tours based only for tips. Night tours and cultural tours (Lucha Libre, Teotihuacan, Chapultepec's Castle, Muralism) and more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walking tour of Mexico City with Ulysses was excellent. He really knew this city and was eager to share his knowledge, ask him any question! Loves his job

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 294trangt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Director General at Estacion Mexico Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you very much for walking with Estación México Free Tours, everyone in our team works with a lot of passion and we will always be excited to show you our city. Thanks for everything and we hope to see you soon in another of our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking tour"
in 52 reviews
"great tour"
in 36 reviews
"historical center"
in 21 reviews
"lucha libre"
in 24 reviews
"pink shirt"
in 4 reviews
"historic tour"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 13 reviews
"knowledgeable guides"
in 4 reviews
"interesting information"
in 6 reviews
"meeting point"
in 7 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"mexican wrestling"
in 5 reviews
"english tour"
in 4 reviews
"tour group"
in 5 reviews
"great insight"
in 4 reviews
"small group"
in 5 reviews
"hour tour"
in 5 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The guide was Violeta. She had a very very good english.
She had a lot of information and nice stories about the city. I loved her passionate way to lead the visit, it was fun and informative as well. she gave good tips about what to do after the tour. I did the tour at the end of my stay I should do it first upon arrival...
absolutely recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PetiteRoutarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Director General at Estacion Mexico Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for walking with Estación México Free Tours. We always recommend doing our free walking tours when arriving in Mexico City so that all visitors have a wide vision of how to live the city and feel it to the fullest. In Estación México Free Tours we work so that your visit is unique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall very good service, we had a wonderful experience in Teotihuacán. The guide was super friendly and nice and she was always ready to answer questions. Wonderful experience and if you ever go to Mexico City, Estación Mexico is a must.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank perlazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Director General at Estacion Mexico Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking our tours !! In Estación México Free Tours we work to offer the best service and information. Mexico City is unique and our purpose is to live the city to the fullest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Léon was so friendly and informative. The pyramids were a bit daunting but we took breaks and made it doable, he was funny and shared lots of information that he’d learned from his mother as well as general history. It was so much better than if I’d gone on my own! We even went out afterwards in the city and had a beer and snacks as a group and it was really delightful.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sashsunday11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Director General at Estacion Mexico Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you very much for taking a tour with us, we will always be happy to make new friends, quality service, kindness and information are fundamental in our purpose. We are very happy that you liked the tour to Teotihuacan. We hope to see you soon in another of our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had Mar as our guide and she was so amazing!! She told us the history of the city and buildings, gave us pointers on where to eat and what else to see! It felt like we were being shown around the city by a friend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nehap99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Director General at Estacion Mexico Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you very much for commenting and we are very happy that our purpose is done, you are our friends and we like to show the city to friends. When someone arrives at Estación México he immediately becomes a friend and we love making friends. Thank you for walking with us and discover Mexico City together

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estacion Mexico Free Tours also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Estacion Mexico Free Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing