We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely modern apartment in an elegant colonial...”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Patio patio of renewed XVIIIC Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Patio patio of renewed XVIIIC Building
View from entrance towards dinning room and on top bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Main Patio patio of renewed XVIIIC Building
View from entrance towards dinning room and on top bedroom
Queen size bed with Egyptian cotton linens
Bed and closet
Bathroom
Shower
View from top towards sitting room and balcony facing main patio of Casa Borda
Modern spiral staircase linking sitting room/kitchen to bathroom/room
Modern and new elevator
Shared free laundry room
View from apartment towards main arcade of building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mkrgarden
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment in an elegant colonial building in the heart of the Centro Historico.”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You walk off the busy streets in through a wooden door to a beautiful stone plaza, a large skylight a few floors overhead. Wrapped around the sides are several levels of arched balconies. There is an elevator, but taking the staircase continues the feeling of steeping in antiquity. It is special. The apartment is modern and we found it very appealing. There is a comfortable seating and dining area, the kitchen is simple but well outfitted . Clean, simple bedroom and bathroom in loft. They provide many amenities: hair dryer, iron, electric kettle, drinking water. The club scene was audible on weekend nights, but it didn't keep me awake, earplugs worked fine for my husband. The laundry room is clean but busy, I had to try a few times before I found a washer available. Host Juan Carlos was very attentive and quick to respond to any query. Excellent notes and information about the city for visitors. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coming in off the busy streets to the elegant entry plaza. The apartment was attractive, comfortable and had everything we wanted.
Liked least: When we visited there was just 1 key card to the building, as the second had been lost. Hopefully that has been replaced.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
it was great hosting Margareth and her partner during their stay in Mexico City.
Thank you for the kind review. You are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-Ther...
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little hide away”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So, I am sure you will read more than just my review, so I will make this quick. This is a nice, mostly quiet little place to stay. We were there for 9 nights, and found that Thursday, Friday, and Saturday the clubs in the neighborhood kick up; if rhythmic base keeps you up, bring a white noise app on your phone, which is what we used and it worked. The neighbors in the building are great, and the kitty down the hall is a sweet heart. This really is an ideal location, and the hotel next door helped us with any 'getting around' needs we had. There is no TV, but we keep up to date with the wifi which worked great. I will stay here again, and highly recommend this little hide away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C
Moses Lake
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt like staying in a place of history”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is located in the very center of the city within walking distance of many local markets, cathedrals and museums. And even a oxxo store just outside. Even a burger King across the street. Although the courtyard apt is very old the apt completely modern with guide books and information on the dining room table. I wish I could live there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
It was great hosting you Gary,
thanks for all and hope to see you back sometime soon!
You are welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaTTT...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The Vestry is a charming place to stay - just the perfect size studio with a living room/dining room, loft, refrigerator, and stove. The ambience is lovely and it is quiet at night despite being in the middle of the Centro Histórico, which can be quite busy much of the time. The location is ideal - near restaurants, shops, museums, Bellas Artes, Alameda Park, and so much more. It is also only 2.5 blocks from the Metro Allende, from which you can easily travel nearly anywhere. And Juan was the perfect hose. I would definitely return here again...

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
It was a pleasure to host you Angela,
you are very welcome anytime in the future.
Kind regards
JC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lelinhk
san francisco
1 review
“Great Place in the Heart of DF!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had an amazing time in DF and loved staying at the Vestry. The building is safe, beautiful, and conveniently located right in Centro. You're steps away from all of downtown's best attractions and there's an abundant of restaurants and bars around the area.

I'd highly recommend staying here when visiting Mexico City. JC was wonderfully attentive and even gave us an upgrade upon arrival!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
It was great hosting you Linh, you are welcome back any time in the future.
kind regards
jc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happydays...
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We make a great effort in make our home your home.
You are always welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Laurent du Maroni
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
It was great having you home! You are of course welcome back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing