We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Que rico sabor!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa de Tono

La Casa de Tono
Ranked #16 of 4,170 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Reforma / Zona Rosa
Description: Their food is the best, their service is excellent, and the price is right! Excellent pozole, quesadillas, sopes and flautas.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Que rico sabor!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

I have never seen so many waiters in a restaurant before. Food is great, service is fast and the flan of abuelita is divine!!

Helpful?
Thank carlosbiazotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    284
    74
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

A favorite at all times of the day! Posole, flautas, everything just perfecto! I only wish we had a Tonos in Costa Rica!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food in Zona Rosa!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

What a great place! Great food, friendly and quick staff what else could u ask for!!! Just great!!!!



  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mateo790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pozole y Flan de la abuela... too good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our friends in Mexico took us to La casa de Toño and we loved it! We had many things to eat, but pozole was remarkable! it tasted very good, as well as the tortillas, guacamole and all the other things we had. El flan de la abuela is the best way of ending your meal! home made, delicious! I would totally recommend this place!
Price is good, but that will always depend on your home country.
We love Mexico.
Visited October 2010

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in Mexico City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Yes, the posole is fantastic, but we tried different menu items during different visits and everything was great. The line can be long, but it goes fast and well worth the wait. Staff is very efficient, served quickly, and the price is incredibly reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColdCaliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa de Tono also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Casa de Tono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing