We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean and homey!”
other travellers have booked this property
The main living area of the apt is spacious, well lighted and recently renovated just for you.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main living area of the apt is spacious, well lighted and recently renovated just for you.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The main living area of the apt is spacious, well lighted and recently renovated just for you.
The living room has quite a view; two jacarandas that turn lila every spring.
Entrance is through the elevator. The flat is the entire 3rd floor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Estmarie6...
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and homey!”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location was perfect, walking distances to some good restaurants, the City Market and a short uber ride to the sights of Mexico City! The condo was comfortable and had many of the amenities needed to make a vacation relaxing and homey!
Jose Eduardo (owner) was so helpful and took care of the needs we had, like Netflix! And, the doorman was always gracious and courteous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad4580...
1 review
“Big Apartment in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location of this rental couldn't be better. It's right beside a beautiful park with many great restaurants and coffee shops close by as well as a fine foods market one block away. Close by are the Roma and Condesa colonias as well as fun Coyoacan. A short walk will get you to nearest subway and metro bus as well as Parque Hundido and busy Insurgentes Avenue. The apartment is spacious and secure with all amenities available and is family-friendly with a large living and dining room and four bathrooms. Jose Eduardo, the owner, is easygoing and attentive and the doorman is very kind and helpful!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_LopezBr...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartament for a family in an excellent location of Mexico City.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

To start, I would like to state that Pepe, the owner of the Private Sanctuary in Del Valle, was always friendly, responded to calls on time and was willing to accommodate our needs in a very professional manner, even when I asked for a special pillow! :-)

The apartment is very nice, clean and spacious; it is well furnished and with all the amenities a traveler would desire. The kitchen had all the necessary things to prepare a simple or a more complicated meal. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which was excellent quarters for our family of 3 adult couples. My only suggestion would be for the single bed bedroom to have at least a double size bed. Water was never an issue, plenty and warm. The building is also very safe with a security person at the front desk to make sure that no stranger gets into the building. This security staff was always very friendly, helpful and polite. In front of the building there is a Seven 11 store for last minute shopping and even with a cash machine.

Being the first time in Mexico City for our adult children and their partners, having a central location was essential; in fact, after getting to know for the first couple of days our neighborhood, which is in a very nice and safe area of the city, ‘the kids' (our young adults) explored in the evenings for a restaurant or a walk on their own, moving around with basic Spanish language skills.

It is within walking distance of Av. Insurgentes (the longest avenue in Mexico City); centrally located between the city's downtown and Polanco areas, and the south of the city (San Angel and Coyoacán). Around the apartment there are plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream and dessert parlors, and of course, all kinds of taquerías... the delight of our family!

We were within walking distance of a large park where the young adults went for morning walks, in addition to the Tlacoquemecatl Park and church beside the apartment for a quick walk in the evening. Every Friday, an interesting tianguis market takes place on the grounds of the Tlacoquemecatl Park with many shopping options, from fresh vegetables and fruits, meats and more, as well as clothes, crafts and all kinds of other shopping.

Other services such as supermarket, pharmacies and laundromats are also within walking distance. I should not forget to mention that at the park, there is also a sitio of taxis. Now, how handy is that?!!

In summary, with our stay at Private Sanctuary in Del Valle we got what we desired and more. I will not only highly recommend this venue to others, but we are considering making this venue our home-away-from-home when we visit Mexico City again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfredola...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiergiov...
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing