We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal, great setting, wonderful service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catedral Restaurante & Bar

Catedral Restaurante & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Catedral Restaurante & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 453 Restaurants in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal, great setting, wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Highly recommended if it's within your budget. Not expensive by the standards of large cities in the US. Great meal, great setting, wonderful service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ARP_832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    203
    59
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE best restaurant in Oaxaca.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

In this restaurant you get to eat the best Oaxaca's traditional dishes with a gourmet fusion twist. I was surprised by the quality of the food, As we ordered different appetizers, I was already in deeply love with the food. The presentation of the dishes was precise, clean , and elegant. And I don't even want to get into the flavour... EXQUISITE. The best that I had have in Oaxaca, and I've been places there. The food was getting better and better as we went for more entrees, the main dish and even dessert, the best corn bread I had ever had. This restaurant is great for a romantic evening, a family dinner, and even with friends. It has a way to embrace every aspect of the Oaxacan tradition.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bloobars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I walked by for years because being on a noisy street on a touristy street, I thought it would be too noisy, too expensive, and possibly mediocre. To my surprise and delight - it was quiet, the food and service were very good, it's charming and good value for what it offers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice meal and Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

This was my third visit and I enjoy it quite a bit each time. The staff is very friendly and the prices are modest.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rae46219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK--but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Pretty courtyard, but food was disappointing. Nothing special to remember… Would not really suggest that you go, as there are better places to eat in Oaxaca..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank meafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catedral Restaurante & Bar also viewed

 
Oaxaca, Oaxaca
Oaxaca, Oaxaca
 

Been to Catedral Restaurante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing