We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This hotel is located in an old part of the city, it used to be the neighborhood for leather craft-mans, but slowly turned into a neighborhood filled with small cafes and B&B's, the hotel is located right in front of an old church and you can say its within reasonable walking distance to downtown, if you do decide to walk make sure you try the Choux (best I've tried outside France), sold out of a small garage on a side street. The Hotel is a wonderful mix of colonial architecture with modern Mexican decor...awesome! The service is excellent and what a better way to start your day than with fresh fruit, fresh baked pastries and great coffee. If you feel like taking a ride to a near park (that used to be the city Zoo) just ask to borrow a bike!

Room Tip: Take your drink of choice at nite up to the terrace and swimming pool and just admire the ochre glow light of and old church.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Gerente at City Centro Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for his comments, for the whole equipment of City Centro Oaxaca is a pleasure to be able to serve them, we wait to see them prompt in our beautiful City of Oaxaca, cordial regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed at City Centro last week during our vacation to Oaxaca and were extremely disappointed. The hotel was having some sort of Heineken convention, which resulted in them closing down the pool. They moved out all the pool furniture, put a tarp over it, and erected massive green Heineken signs everywhere. We chose City Centro largely FOR the pool because Oaxaca was so hot. I understand things happen, but their response was terrible! When we complained, management basically shooed us away and told us the pool was a privilege and not a right.

The wifi in our room also did not work, the elevators were broken, and it was at least a twenty minute walk to any city attraction. If you are going to Oaxaca for a vacation, I highly recommend you look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laureng0788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Gerente at City Centro Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Estimated laurengregorcyk are sorry very much about the happened during his stay, offer him an excuse in advance, for our equipment his comments are very important to improve our service, we expect to be able to improve his experience of trip in a next visit to our Oaxaca's beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las mejores vistas y accesibilidad
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Manager at City Centro Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews