We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Del Dominico(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Azul Cielo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Don Nino(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hierba de Conejo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$17
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Pochon(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$17
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
99
46
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
46
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranthot tubfirst floorminute walksmall poolfresh flowersterrace levelrelative termmexican choicesplastic wastesanto domingohotel is locatedquieter neighborhoodbeautiful colonialopen terracepotted plantsfive blocks
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We recently stayed at Los Pilares for seven nights. We had breakfast every morning and a cocktail every evening on the lovely terrace. Our room was on the terrace level, so we would step out of our door onto the beautiful area filled with plants and flowers. (At first we thought it would be noisy staying next to the restaurant/ bar, but it never was.) There is also a small pool and whirlpool tub on the terrace level.
The staff (front desk, restaurant, housekeeping) were all friendly, helpful and professional. After running around seeing the many sites and excitement in town, our room was a cool and welcoming respite--always cleaned and made up by the time we returned. The lobby and terrace were always filled with the fragrance of fresh flowers.
We really appreciated that Los Pilares is a little bit removed from downtown-- Oaxaca is a town that loves to celebrate! We love the fun and excitement, but also appreciate some restful downtime. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allison444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPilaresHotel, Director de Recepción at Los Pilares Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016


Thank you very much for all good comments from the characteristics of the hotel, it was an honor to have served his visit to the city. We hope to return soon to the city and allow us to be part of your stay.

Regards

Elías Geovanni Peláez / Los Pilares Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

There were huge fragrant lilies throughout the hotel which is as picturesque as the photos. Our room were very attractive with modern bath. We loved the breakfast staff and the breakfast was excellent. Elias is the man to go to at the front desk. He is so nice and helpful. Pilar, one of the owners, inquired about our stay and was very gracious.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripster707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPilaresHotel, Director de Recepción at Los Pilares Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016


Thank you very much for all that good comments about the Hotel . It is very gratifying that had a good stay with us. We see you soon in the city to continue discovering Oaxaca.

Elías Geovanni Peláez / Los Pilares Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

charming hotel,friendly people,very clean and well appointed.
We stayed 10 days and loved every minute of Oaxaca and came home every night to a welcome.
The patio was fun for breakfast and food was great.

We will definitely return sometime to buy rugs and Black pottery!.

Room Tip: Patio level was good.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spcolborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPilaresHotel, Director de Recepción at Los Pilares Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hello

Thank you very much for all that good comments about the city and the Hotel . It is very gratifying that had a good stay with us. We see you soon in the city to continue discovering Oaxaca.

Elías Geovanni Peláez / Los Pilares Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days in February and truly enjoyed the hotel. Elias at the front desk was extremely helpful and ungraded us to a wonderful room ( ? 7 ) on first floor. Breakfasts on the upper terrace were excellent and hotel location was perfect ( 10-15 min walk to the zocolo and market etc ). Would recommend this hotel to those who want to stay in a quiet neighborhood with many good restaurants nearby and within walking distance to most local attractions in Oaxaca.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPilaresHotel, Director de Recepción at Los Pilares Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and staff. We hope to serve you on your next visit to the city.

Regards

Elías Geovanni Peláez / Los Pilares Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This hotel was the best part of our week long stay in Oaxaca. We had a room on the upper terrace, near the patio and eating area. It was immaculate and very comfortable with a security safe and mini-fridge. Between touring and adventures, we would relax among the potted palms and fragrant lilies. As an option, you could have meals there also. Breakfast choices included hot, fluffy pancakes with strawberries, freshly squeezed orange juice, omelettes, and local specialties.

The staff excelled with their genuinely warm personalities and attentiveness. Thanks to Roque and Roberto as servers and Carina and Elias for front desk help and recommendations. This hotel is located in a quiet area about 15 to 20 minutes walking to the Zócalo, 3 minutes from El LLano Park and 10 minutes from the
Andador Alcalá. On a side note, this hotel was recently singled out in the Delta Airlines February magazine.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floor.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SraWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPilaresHotel, Director de Recepción at Los Pilares Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016


Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and staff. We hope to serve you on your next visit to the city.

Regards

Elías Geovanni Peláez / Los Pilares Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews