We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Cielo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Don Nino(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Pochon(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$17
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
61
75
22
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
75
22
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstextile museumno elevatorthe hotel staffstayed for two nightscharming hotelthird flooryouth hostelan updateexcellent locationcentral courtyardcouple blockstwo blockscolonial stylelaundry servicegood sizewithin walking distancedelicious breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Very good value for money. Beautifully decorated. Warm staff . The manager, Felix and Perez were very nice. Excellent location. Next time I will ask for an exterior room even if more noisy. They offered
me to change me but I decided to stay in my room. The house is gorgeous!! The restaurant is pretty and breakfast delicious .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostaldelanoria, Gerente at Hostal de la Noria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

we thank you for your comments
Todos en Hostal de la Noria agradecemos sus amables comentarios y deseamos que nos recomiende con sus familiares y amigos. Para nosotros la satisfacción del huésped es nuestra prioridad y Todos hacemos nuestro mejor esfuerzo por tratarlos como en casa - sin duda Oaxaca y sus visitante lo merecen

Muchas Gracias
Mephiboseth Padilla Villaseñor
Hotel HOSTAL DE LA NORIA - email: hostal@lanoria.com
Gerente - email mephi@lanoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This hotel has charm having being converted from a colonial mansion. It is well located and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room diid not have a safe but there are safe deposit facilities at reception. Breakfast buffet was sometimes a bit limited.

Room Tip: Some rooms apparently don't have windows so best to avoid these if you can.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostaldelanoria, Director General at Hostal de la Noria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017
Google Translation

Todos en Hostal de la Noria agradecemos sus amables comentarios y deseamos que nos recomiende con sus familiares y amigos. Para nosotros la satisfacción del huésped es nuestra prioridad y Todos hacemos nuestro mejor esfuerzo por tratarlos como en casa - sin duda Oaxaca y sus visitante lo merecen

Muchas Gracias
Mephiboseth Padilla Villaseñor
Hotel HOSTAL DE LA NORIA - email: hostal@lanoria.com
Gerente - email mephi@lanoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Arrived late but they could not help with food or drink so we headed up into the square,just two blocks up and we were in the middle of a Friday night knees up. Found some food,good service and sat with some wine and watched the warm world float by. The hotel is warm and friendly,breakfast not great but adequate as was the room we had.
Our two days here were nice but a shame that no food available at night and their small bar is now closed but as the square offers all it was not a problem. Would we stay again?....yes of course we would.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostaldelanoria, Gerente at Hostal de la Noria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017
Google Translation

hostaldelanoria, Gerente en Hostal de la Noria, respondió a esta opinión
Todos en Hostal de la Noria agradecemos sus amables comentarios y deseamos que nos recomiende con sus familiares y amigos.

Muchas Gracias
Mephiboseth Padilla Villaseñor
Hotel HOSTAL DE LA NORIA - email: hostal@lanoria.com
Gerente - email mephi@lanoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Stayed for two nights and slept very well. Its a lovely clean well located hotel. The hotel has a great rustic feel and has a stunning central courtyard. The staff are excellent and the laundry service is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rilliesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostaldelanoria, Gerente at Hostal de la Noria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017
Google Translation

Gerente en Hostal de la Noria, respondió a esta opinión.-

Todos en Hostal de la Noria agradecemos sus amables comentarios y deseamos que nos recomiende con sus familiares y amigos.

Muchas Gracias
Mephiboseth Padilla Villaseñor
Hotel HOSTAL DE LA NORIA - email: hostal@lanoria.com
Gerente - email mephi@lanoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is a beautifully decorated hotel, 5 minutes walking distance from the central plaza. The hotel architecture is really stunning, giving a very warm feeling to the place. Our room was uniquely decorated and had wonderful personal touches. We had two larger than single beds in our room, beautiful storage cupboards, seating area, big mirror and a balcony overlooking the street. The bathroom was large and spacious.

The central courtyard was linked to the restaurant which served wonderful meals. Although they were not included in the room price, they were well worth trying. Food was fresh, wholesome and delicious and the staff were kind and helpful. I tried the youghurt, granola and fruit, with fresh orange juice and coffee.

Overall, the hotel staff were always smiling, very friendly, proactive and helpful and were able to respond to requests and questions very quickly. Some staff, especially at reception were bilingual, which is helpful if you cannot speak Spanish.

I highly recommend this place, and would love to have the opportunity to return. It is great value for money! As a tip, our room on the second floor was significantly nicer, then the room we stayed in on our final night on the third floor.

Room Tip: Our second floor room was significantly better than our third floor room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostaldelanoria, Gerente at Hostal de la Noria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por su amable comentario
para todos en el Hostal de la Noria es muy importante la calidad y la calidez de nuestro servicio - tener huéspedes contentos en nuestro objetivo principal
mucho agradecemos su preferencia y esperamos que nos visite pronto
con afecto,
Mephiboseth Padilla
Gerente
Hostal de la Noria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews