We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
Ranked #1 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This place is ideally located with lovely clean dorms and very helpful staff. Wi fi and free breakfast included. Try and book a space at the rear of the hostel as the front can be very noisy due to traffic and party revellers on the main road.its only a 10 min walk to the ado bus station also.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank justinmarley_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at.

It is extremely clean and secure. The staff and guests are very friendly and it's easy to socialise.

I stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and it was great, the rooms aren't right next to the communal areas do its easy to sleep.

The breakfast is good too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank V1C020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Casa Angel is awesome! It's extremely clean, great location, and the staff is really helpful. The breakfast is better than most hostels with sweet mexican ladies cooking huevos for you. Great rooftop! Make sure you reserve in advance, they book up, and that way you don't have to change rooms during your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This green house is centrally located in the city, most sights are in walking distance. The four bed dorm I stayed in was clean and basic, but don't expect anything special. Unfortunately the rooftop terrace was closed for refurbishment during my time there, therefore I got a 10 percent discount. Fair enough. Breakfast is for hostel standards very good, they prepare fresh egg dishes. The staff (at the reception mostly German) is nice and helpful. Overall I had a good time in Casa Angel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jonnyfootballhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The staff is very kind and helpful. The rooms, bathrooms and showers are clean. The breakfast is good, but every day the same. It is allways very full, so make you reservation early. They have a amazing terrace.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The hostel is absolutely spotless, has a lovely sun terrace to relax on, hot water, nice kitchen, good breakfast, really friendly staff, great location, good wifi. The privates are a little small but you won't spend much time in your room anyway in this city and the common areas are welcoming to sit in . Definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Willnlaura25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had great time in oaxaca city,the staff are all very friendly and helpful,everything is clean and neat,breakfast is good,location is great,if I come back,I will still choose this lovely “home”.Their rooms are busy all the time,so during my stay one night I had to move to a nearby hostel because I didn't continue preserving my bed in advance.The similar price but the experience is a huge difference.So book early.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haixia q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.3 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#8 of 109 in Oaxaca
562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Azul Cielo Hostel
Azul Cielo Hostel
#2 of 119 in Oaxaca
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal de Las Americas
Hostal de Las Americas
#3 of 119 in Oaxaca
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Iguana Hostel Oaxaca
Iguana Hostel Oaxaca
#5 of 119 in Oaxaca
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal Chocolate
Hostal Chocolate
#9 of 119 in Oaxaca
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Don Nino
Hostel Don Nino
#16 of 119 in Oaxaca
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angel Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Address: Tinoco y Palacios 610 | Centro, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Oaxaca
Price Range: £13 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing capsule-style beds in Mexico. Book a Deluxe 6 Bed Dorm and try them out! Casa Angel is a restored downtown house, creating a stylish backpackers hostel 3 blocks from world-famous Santo Domingo Church, and close to Oaxaca City's main attractions. All within Oaxaca's Downtown Area, a World Heritage City since 1987. We offer inexpensive and stylish accommodations for our guests in shared and private rooms. Casa Angel also has a rooftop terrace (BBQs every week!), a common area with a TV, DVD's and Netflix, a full kitchen, free computers and Wi-Fi, lockers, and a delicious free COOKED breakfast every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Angel Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing