We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wont stay there again.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wont stay there again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Rooms are dirty, I even got bitten by "chinches", like a flea. As well as my workmate in her room. Rooms ell like when your dog is wet after a long run. Walls let every noise in from the next room. Terrible.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this review, 23 March 2016
Dear Luis RB:


Thank you very much for your comments and I offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience during your stay with us. I invite you to come back and see that we have changed in service and facilities.

We hope soon back in Oaxaca.

Sincerely:

Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    122
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
107
45
4
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfortable across the street from the mall in the new part of the city. 10 minutes away from the historical downtown area which will cost you about M$35-M$50 each way. Would rather recommend for business travelers than those that want to appreciate the traditional colonial city

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Warlock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this review, 23 March 2016

Thank you very much for your comments, we hope soon back in this home.

Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

The Fiesta Inn in Oaxaca was the cheapest hotel that we had booked for our stay in Mexico, and to be honest, we weren't expecting too much. So when we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were of a decent size, very clean, and well appointed, the staff were very helpful, and the pool was very much appreciated! Like other reviewers have said, the hotel is not in the centre of town, but unlike some of the previous reviewers, we didn't find this to be a problem. Taxis to the centre of town were very cheap, and as long as you are aware that you are in a bit more of a commercial area, you shouldn't be surprised. We would definitely recommend this hotel for people coming to Oaxaca.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyChocolateGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this review, 23 March 2016
Dear SydneyChocolateGir:

Thank you very much for your comments, for us the most important thing you are our guests.

We hope soon back in this home.

Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2005

The Fiesta Inn has all the comforts you'd expect to find in an American-style hotel, a la Holiday Inn... coffee-shop style restaurant with good food (although more expensive than you could get in town), hotel-style rooms with TV and all the amenities, nice pool, etc. The staff is very friendly. The big downside is the location: right across from Oaxaca's shopping mall, McDonalds, KFC (known as "Chicky Landia", Sam's Club, Office Depot, etc. You can take a taxi to the zocalo for about 3 bucks, or a bus for 35 cents (crowded but not a bad means of transportation). Room prices aren't bad by American standards, but high for what you could get in Oaxaca. It's really a business hotel, on the way to the airport, and it's where the flight crews stay. If you want to escape from the unfamiliar surroundings of daily Oaxacan life into a cocoon of American-style comfort, this may be the hotel for you. We only picked it because it had a pool, but soon discovered that there were far too many things to do in Oaxaca to sit by the pool for long.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jazzpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this review, 23 March 2016
Dear Steve Landau:

Thank you very much for your comments, we hope soon back in this home.

Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oaxaca, Central Historic District
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2005

After viewing this site and the other review, we arrived to the Fiesta Inn Oaxaca expecting to find a hotel in a residential area of the Central Historic District. Nothing could be farther from the truth. The hotel is located on a busy street, sandwiched between a Sam's Club and a Kentucky Fried Chicken. Across the street is the only McDonald's in Oaxaca. The premises is actually located several miles from the tourist center of Oaxaca with no sidewalks. So many loud buses passed by the front of this hotel that I could not see myself walking under any circumstances. Please look at a map of Oaxaca if you don't believe me. We decided not to stay.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Juanitobosque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this review, 23 March 2016
Dear Juan Bosque:

Thank you very much for your comments, we hope soon back in this home.

Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2005

Without knowing where to stay in Oaxaca, Mexico, we decided to give it a try to the Fiesta Inn hotel,since it was recomended in Puebla. Well, it was a bit difficult to find, since it is located in a residential area where you did not expect to find a hotel, besides it´s facade is the same as the buildings arround, in other words, it maintains the beautiful architecture of old mexican homes. Once we were installed we found it perfect, every one in the staff were excellent and pleased to help us. We were within a short walt to downtown or the center of Oaxaca. Althoung, it is a "chain" hotel it has the atmosphere of a independet hotel we recomend it highly.

Helpful?
4 Thank RafaMazatlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this review, 23 March 2016
Dear Rafael Pérez:

Thank you very much for your comments, we hope soon back in this home.

Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
1.9 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#6 of 112 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marialicia Suites
Marialicia Suites
#2 of 112 in Oaxaca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
1.8 mi away
Casona Oaxaca
Casona Oaxaca
#13 of 112 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.7 mi away
One Oaxaca Centro
One Oaxaca Centro
#10 of 112 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Oaxaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Property: Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
Address: Avenida Universidad 140 | Ex Hacienda De Candiani, Oaxaca 68130, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oaxaca
#1 Green Hotel in Oaxaca
#10 Family Hotel in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Oaxaca 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Oaxaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca Hotel Oaxaca
Fiesta Hotel Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing