We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Don Nino(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Azul Cielo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hierba de Conejo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Pochon(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$17
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
266
164
56
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
164
56
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelclose to the airportfine hotelan american style hotelfront desktaxi rideroom was cleanbreakfast buffet isplace to stayenjoyed our staypoolgympesoscitycentrotvtaxis
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Delay to have the room available, was prmissed for 13:00 but just at 15:00 the room was available, but different than the reservation. Was reserved king size bad, but the room had two married bads. High price difference between Internet and call center.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARCELO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear MARCELO C:

Thanks for your comments. Check in time is 15:00 pm not 13:00 pm, we gave you the room on time. Room allocation is subject to availability, and you can find deferents promotions on internet than the call center, in the hotel we don´t have control of the internet rates.

Regards: Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This hotel is not all bad. The price is very inexpensive, but it shows in a lot of ways. The rooms are okay, nothing to brag home about. The worst part was the rooms were not really clean. We had 3 rooms. When I reported the problem on one of the rooms, they did come right away at 9am and clean it. But the next day by 5pm, they had not shown up to clean the room, so I just put the do not disturb. After a day of sightseeing south of Oaxaca City, we were tired and wanted to rest. Staff was very nice. We did not eat any meals there. The coffee we ordered in the morning was very weak and they had no cream for the coffee the three days we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LMM1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear LMM1801:

Thanks for your comments. We will work harder to improve our services and details you mention.

Regards.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I loved the hotel, was close to the airport and getting transportation to and from was easy and inexpensive. Everyone at the hotel spoke English and the restaurant menu also had English. Best of all was breakfast and the green juice is excellent. I must also mention that beer is chilled to just the wright temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, Director General at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Mr. BRIAN S:

Thank you very much for your comments, for us the most important thing is you and all the guests.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

As individual travelers we stayed 1 night in room 104. We had chosen this hotel because we had an early flight and liked to stay close to the airport with our rental car. We haven’t used the breakfast because we left before the restaurant was opened.
Pros
- the hotel is located only 6 km, less than 15 minutes by car from the airport of Oaxaca
- a friendly check-in in English
- large rooms with good twin beds, airco, flatscreen tv.
- good free wifi.
- for early departing guests was a table with coffee and some cupcakes. Very attentive.

(Small) cons
- the advantage of the location outside the center of Oaxaca, is a disadvantage for a visit to the center. It is about 15 minutes by car to the Zocalo. For a longer stay, we would advise – even with a car – to stay in a hotel in the center.
- in the wing in which our room was located was a constant noise on a low frequency. Rather irritating. We were glad it stopped at 21.00.
Summarized, a fine hotel for a good price - quality ratio close to the airport, but less suited for a longer visit to the old center.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Marcel55:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on this important website. For us it is very satisfying that your stay has been pleasant.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I booked thought TripAdvisor and I got a great rate! I was a little bit hesitant after reading some of the negative reviews but our overall experience was really good. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, professional and courteous, I needed direction to get to the 20 de Noviembre Market and they gave me a map to get there. The restaurant gets really busy in the morning so we skipped it that's why we tried the market. They do need a better sign but that was not a problem to find the hotel. I would book it again!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos C, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear Mr. Ricardo S:

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations. For us it has been a pleasure to have attended during his visit to Oaxaca.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews