We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Helpful Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Posada del Centro
Ranked #33 of 108 Hotels in Oaxaca
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel in very central location. Management always present and helpful. Rooms clean and functional. Nice interior courtyards. Quieter rooms are at the back - we liked upper floor.
It is possible to store your luggage

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richardnewman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

People is very friendly and always willing to help you ( even to carry your luggage)! The rooms are big and clean and they give coffee and cookies for free! It is just three blocks away from the cathedral and one block away from the Soledad church.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Lizbeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My husband and I and two friends stayed here for five nights and had a wonderful experience. The location is perfect and you can walk to restaurants, shops and the zocalo. The rooms are very clean and bright and the price is right. Wenceslas speaks excellent English and was so very helpful, calling for cabs and airplane tickets and never too busy to be of assistance. The gentlemen in the small cafe was charming and extremely kind and serves a delicious breakfast. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will hopefully be back to see our friends again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just spent three wonderful days in Oaxaca and I must say that this little hotel made our stay just perfect! They manager speaks English very well and was a wealth of information, eager to make our stay in Oaxaca good in any way he could. The hotel was simple, but very clean. The beds were comfortable and we slept well every night. AND it is a short walk to the city square where everything seems to happen. I can highly recommend this place if you are making the trip to Oaxaca!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Tamara_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here four nights and we feel privileged to have found this little jewel of a hotel. The staff -- Esperanza, Helmis and the others -- were very friendly and helpful. As others have mentioned, the location -- two blocks from the zocalo -- is perfect.

We stayed in a room upstairs in the back with a private bathroom, but when we come here again we would have no hesitation to stay in one of the rooms with a shared bathroom. Our fears of noise at night were unfounded.

I certainly agree with the reviewer about the little cafe attached. Great breakfast for very little money and the owner is very personable -- not to mention his terrific taste in music coming through the speakers.

No question this is a delightful hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Loved this place, so great, it lives up to the reviews, of course it is not a 5 star restaurant... go stay at the Quinta Real if you want that... The staff was great, Pedro the night staff was more than accommodating and super friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here with my husband and a few friends and the hotel was clean and pleasant. Comfortable beds, free water, good location and friendly staff. You can't drink a beer in the common areas, which was a bit of a disappointment. We stayed in a room with a private bathroom, but the rooms with the shared bathrooms looked like a great deal. Safe neighbourhood and easy to walk everywhere in Oaxaca. The little restaurant (cafecito) attached to the hotel serves delicious, huge and cheap breakfast (40 pesos for fruit, eggs, toast, yogurt, juice and coffee) and is run by the nicest man in Oaxaca. If you stay at Posada del Centro, be sure to check the restaurant out.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank thebestlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trebol
Hotel Trebol
#20 of 108 in Oaxaca
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Arnel
Hotel Casa Arnel
#52 of 108 in Oaxaca
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Mariposas
Hotel Las Mariposas
#12 of 108 in Oaxaca
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Sotano
Hotel Casa del Sotano
#19 of 108 in Oaxaca
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casona Oaxaca
Casona Oaxaca
#11 of 108 in Oaxaca
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Azucenas
Hotel Azucenas
#24 of 108 in Oaxaca
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada del Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada del Centro

Address: Avenida de La Independencia # 403, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oaxaca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oaxaca
Price Range: £14 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada del Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Posada del Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Del Centro Oaxaca
Posada Del Centro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing