We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just like home!”
Traditional artwork, Talavera tiles and handmade fountain.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional artwork, Talavera tiles and handmade fountain.
Patio Front of house painted
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Traditional artwork, Talavera tiles and handmade fountain.
Patio
Front of house painted
External window with two Palomitas
Casa Palomita Internal Patio
From patio: door to outside
Palomita gargoyles
Patio
Patio furniture
Patio
View from living room to patio
Sliding glass doors with shades down
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bougainvilla in utility patio off main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oaxaca, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
592kathy
Rincon de Guayabitos, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just like home!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

All was perfect as I remember from the previous visit. Can’t think of a thing to change. Lu was great, very attentive and helpful when we needed her. Our daughter & son in law are planning on returning next Oct. They loved Oaxaca as we do. We all shopped till the car was full! Thanks again for sharing your lovely home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQTravel...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Absolutely a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Ten days at Casa Palomita and wish it had been twice that! Group of 4 women -- had an absolutely wonderful stay. Caretaker Lu was wonderful — going out of her way to help us arrange for a cook and to contact a driver; she was very attentive and responsive. We arrived to a candlelit patio which beautifully showcased the color and charm of the house. The house was clean and very beautiful -- so many special touches. My husband and I stayed here 4 years ago with friends and loved it. Who'd guess that it was even better this time — love the improvements!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thanks Flora! We love our guests and it makes us so happy when they are happy. Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking distance to everywhere, yet quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We felt so at home and comfortable at Casa Palomita! The wonderfully decorated home was perfect for two couples to share with an open living space/kitchen, gorgeous patio and two bedrooms with their own bathrooms. The beds are comfortable, the neighborhood is quiet (and we were there during Dia de los Muertos!), and we could walk most everywhere we wanted to go. We love this place and definitely hope to return some day!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thank you Brenda for taking time to write. We love it when our guests return to Casa Palomita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaVita2...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Lovely Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Casa Palomita for a total of about 4 weeks and enjoyed our stay very much. We were traveling with two toddlers and they absolutely loved the center patio to play and swing in the hammock. The house is very well equipped with all your needs and if you have any questions you can always reach out to the care taker Lu that lives onsite in her own separate cottage. There are shops to buy your basic groceries and Mercados to explore a bit further. You can walk to the zocalo in about 30 min and without small kids in 15-20 min. We felt very comfortable at Casa Palomita and plan to return soon. Oaxaca is a unique and beautiful city and staying at Casa Palomita completes the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thanks Vita!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0sequin0...
Oakland, California
1 review
“Can't wait for our next trip to Oaxaca and stay at Casa Palomita again!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time at Casa Palomita! It's a beautiful house, relaxing and had everything we needed to feel at home. My wife loved, loved all the thoughtful details to the art all around the house. The hammock was a big hit with our kids and it provided for some very special moments of relaxation and connection. We got tons of great pictures of kids swinging, and swinging away. And of course, we loved the location. So close to everything, but far enough away to relax after a long day of walking and eating and shopping. Ah - miss it already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Jose! We would be so honored for you to stay at Casa Palomita again. Keep in touch, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tisac2017
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Casa Palomita was an excellent choice for our stay in Oaxaca.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Casa Palomita. Lu was a superb host. Our time at Casa Palomita was so relaxing and enjoyable and Lu is doing an excellent job of making the house a home for your guests. So many high points: the location is perfect, the house was sparkly clean, the kitchen had everything we needed and the notebook of information became our bible. Thanks again for the last minute rental. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks Teresa. So happy to have you returning to Casa Palomita. That is always our highest confirmation that our home is welcoming. Glad it worked out. Best, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara f
Paris, Texas
2 reviews
“Quiet house in Oaxaca”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I spent another July in Casa Palomita this year. Located at the end of a quiet street in Xochimilco, one of the older neighborhoods in Oaxaca, this lovely house is in easy walking distance of the historic city center. Two bedrooms and two full baths, with a tranquil front courtyard featuring a lighted fountain and large hammock. A great stay in a great city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks Barbara. We love our returning guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing