We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're coming back next January 2015” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites del Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suites del Centro
Ranked #63 of 112 Hotels in Oaxaca
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We're coming back next January 2015”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We liked it so much, we've reserved a suite for three months January 2015. Perfect location for easy access to shops, sites, transportation, and a short walk to the Zocalo for a quiet glass of wine & cervezas. The meals are reasonable and the zocalo has plenty of people trying to sell you some of their handcrafts. The state tourist office is full of information free! Free music concert every week in the park. They set up for the show and when finished, they break it all down. You'll love it.

Room Tip: Go here first and don't look further!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAPPYOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    19
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Great location close to zócalo; safe to walk alone at night to & from the zócalo. Beds are good quality, as are the cotton sheets. Safety deposit box.

Large & smaller spacious suites with kitchens; great rates; helpful, pleasant & courteous staff made me feel at home. Inviting, large rooftop terrace.

Very clean. Excellent wifi coverage in the suite. Many nearby restaurants including comida corridas. Nearby laundry.

I've booked a return stay for next year.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We staid there three nights with three persons. My mother in law had the separate sleeping room (with a small patio) while my wife and I slept in the living room on a quite comfortable bed. The appartments have kitchenettes (with no cookware or dishes), some with a fridge. We paid for the appartment around 55 US$ per night, which was nothing compared to what other hotels asked for the week before dia de los muertos.

Room Tip: Have a look at different rooms, some have no fridge and there a different sizes of appartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerndCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I traveled to Oaxaca with two friends in February, 2013. Suites del Centro (SDC) was a perfect home base for us during our ten days there. The location is perfect---far enough from the zocalo that you are not kept awake by all the activities there, but a very easy, flat three block walk, and in a vital, interesting neighborhood--people on the street at all hours, wonderful Cafe Alex around the corner, almost under the shadow of Soledad, short hop to the second class bus station and collectivo parada for Etla or the supermarket. We much preferred this part of town to the emptier streets nearer Santo Domingo. Our suite was that, a bedroom with two beds and another bed in the larger room, big enough to spread out in and enjoy our souvenirs as we shopped. Plus a sweet little patio to the rear. Hector and his accommodating staff provided the pans and dishes we needed to use our little kitchen. No problems at all in the little shower and bathroom and no strange smells. And, while wi-fi didn't reach our quiet room in the rear of the hotel, there is a shared computer in the lobby. And ask Hector about the cash discount. Because we stayed ten days and paid in cash, our time at SDC was not only lovely, but a bargain.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

An easy walk into the central square and the city is a great way to spend a few days with plenty of great cafes and bars. The hotel has plenty of character but although roomy our apartment seemed to have a musty smell and once or twice smelled off blocked drains, hot water was problematic and despite notices to conserve water the advice at the front desk was too let the water run till hot water appeared which mainly it didn't and wasted water, this seemed to be the norm talking to other guests. Breakfast was good but confusing having to go into the Resturant next door. I met several people wandering the hotel not realising this was the case. As a pervious review mentioned the racket from a local nightclub went on till late and carried through to the rear bedroom of the apartment even with the doors closed. Overall a price to pay for being central.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

The location is perfect, just a 5 minutes walk from the Plaza.
The apartments are clean and spacious, the front desk is mediocre.
The meals served next door are typically mexican, pretty tasty.
The only downside is a night club next door- during the disco nights it can get pretty loud...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaksei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We spent 12 days at this hotel in february 2012, and found it extremely convenient and excellent value for money. What was not in the room when we arrived, we got by asking at reception, and we loved being able to cook simple meals after going to buy fresh food at the nearby markets. Everything you might need is just around the corner, and our suite was roomy and comfortable, cleaned everyday, and the upstairs terrace was perfect for reading, or yoga, or dancing with friends. We will go back on our next trip.

Sydneygirl.

Room Tip: for a long stay, choose a suite upstairs, for more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aitana
Hotel Aitana
#35 of 112 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anua Oaxaca
Hotel Anua Oaxaca
#104 of 112 in Oaxaca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Del Marquesado
Hotel Del Marquesado
#38 of 112 in Oaxaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oaxacalli
Hotel Oaxacalli
#91 of 112 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parador Crespo
Hotel Parador Crespo
#65 of 112 in Oaxaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marques del Valle
Hotel Marques del Valle
#56 of 112 in Oaxaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites del Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites del Centro

Property: Suites del Centro
Address: Avenida Miguel Hidalgo # 306, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 112 Hotels in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Suites del Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing