We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family or small group of friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oaxaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de los Milagros B&B
Ranked #7 of 130 Oaxaca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2005

We and another couple spent 9 nights at Casa de los Milagros. There are only three bedrooms in the house and we were renting two of them, so essentially we had the whole place to ourselves. It would be an ideal place for a family or a group of six friends traveling together.

The house is tastefully decorated with a mixture of contemporary and antique furniture and original artwork. After a long day of sightseeing, we could come "home" and lounge in the patio downstairs or on the rooftop terrace where we could see fireworks during one of the many small fiestas that were taking place in the city during our visit in October. We had full use of the kitchen to fix light meals or snacks in the evening, as well as the TV room, telephone and computer.

The owners, Rene and Adriana were wonderful, as was Christina and Lucia who prepared our breakfast each morning. It was a real treat to come downstairs and find such a beautifully set breakfast table. We started each day with with a healthy meal of fresh-squeezed orange juice, delicious coffee, fresh fruit with yoghurt and granola, pan dulce, and a different entree each day. Talk about being spoiled !!!

As an added convenience, they also provide same-day laundry service about 3 times per week which is great if you're planning a long stay.

The only thing I would recommend would be to take a set of earplugs, especially if you like to sleep with the windows open, because the house is located on a street with a fair amount of bus traffic. Other than that, it was a perfect place to stay, and we couldn't have asked for more. You won't be disappointed.

Our thanks to the owners, Rene and Adriana, Christina and Lucia for making our visit such a pleasant and enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank piadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2005

My husband and I stayed (only!) 2 nights in this lovely B&B...and we wanted to spend more time there... and also we wished we could have found many places like this during our trip in Mexico.
This B&B is absolutely perfect :
- great location in the center
- peace and quiet
- you feel really like home: everybody was very nice and friendly with us...trying to understand our very poor spanish, speaking english and even french !
- rooms are amazing (especially the one we had with the little garden inside) : clean, furnished with excellent taste, clear...
- the breakfast was amazing
- the whole house is for you and is so beautiful !

Congratulations to the owners ! and thank you for all.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FrenchTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, TX
113
Reviewed 10 May 2005

We recently spent 5 nights at La Casa de Los Milagros. We rented all 3 rooms, which was a great way to have the entire house to ourselves. The casa is beautiful. Rooms are large and furnishings are very nice. The bedrooms were good size. The TV room also had a computer hooked up to high speed internet, making it quick & ez to check emails.
Christina came every morning and cooked a wonderful breakfast. Rene (the owner) also would stop by to make sure everything was okay. The kitchen is fully equipped and it was great for heating up leftovers or keeping things in the fridge.
The house is a bit of a walk from the Zocalo - but we always felt safe coming/going.
Street noise can be slightly loud - but all in all we thought it was a very comfortable place to stay and Christina/Rene made sure we were well taken care of at all times.
The owners also recommended a GREAT driver (David Sanchez) who we hired for 4 days of outings. He was excellent. Always on time, in a big, clean SUV. Spoke perfect English for those of us not as well-versed in our Spanish as we should be and ensured we had great trips to outlying markets and sights.
We thought Casa de Los Milagros was an absolutely great spot to feel like you had a home away from home in Oaxaca. Rene' and his family made us feel like "family" - we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cape Cod Mass
16
Reviewed 18 January 2005

It could not have been a better place for a family New Years vacation! We rented the three rooms for our selves and our sons and daughter-in-law and had a magic ten day experience in the heart of the culture of Mexico.

Adriana and Rene were marvelous host and were very helpful in tracking lost bags, arranging transportation and even a setting up great cooking class with Rene's sister in "our" own kitchen. Christina, the housekeeper cooked great traditional breakfasts and kept the house spotless.

The house was ours alone in the afternoon and evening. After busy days in the city or countryside, we sat in the garden or on the patios, read, sipped local beers and mescal and we even fixed great Mexican dinners in the well equipped kitchen.

Go to Oaxaca, take friends or family and stay at La Case de los Milagros.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2004

The folks at this small B and B really know what they´re doing. Great hospitality, great food, great service, great company. The location is convenient to all the key sights in Oaxaca, as well as only a 15 minute ride from the airport. If you are looking for a homey, traditional accommodation, this is your place. I would never stay anywhere else in Oaxaca than La Casa de los Milagros B&B!

8  Thank ednamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2004

La Casa de los Milagros Bed and Breakfast in Oaxaca is a jewel in the heart of the city which exceeded my expectations. If aesthetics and comfort are important to you, consider staying in this recently renovated three bedroom home which has been tastefully decorated in a mixture of contemporary and Mexican style. The three bedrooms, living room and spacious kitchen are build around a pleasant courtyard and there is a comfortable rooftop patio as well. The location is close enough for easy access to the zocalo but far enough not to hear the noise. It is equally convenient to the Santa Domingo church and area shops and galleries. What really makes the place special are the hosts, Adriana and Renee, and the housekeeper, Cristina. The hosts speak fluent English, are warm, very accommodating and gave us excellent referrals for drivers, restaurants and other activities. The ambience at La Casa de los Milagros definitely contributed to the overall quality of our experience in Oaxaca.

5  Thank Vicarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England UK
12
Reviewed 31 October 2004

The Casa de Los Milagros is run by husband and wife team Adriana and René Cabrera, who provide an intimate and homely 3-bedroom colonial house in the heart of Oaxaca. The house is decorated with a lovely blend of contemporary and traditional Mexican décor and the staff are very friendly and attentive. Its location is ideal for exploring Oaxaca, as it’s within walking distance to shops, markets and restaurants. It is my favourite place to stay in Oaxaca.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Casona De Tita
Hotel La Casona De Tita
#1 of 109 in Oaxaca
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Oaxaca
Casa Oaxaca
#6 of 109 in Oaxaca
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa de Siete Balcones
Casa de Siete Balcones
#5 of 109 in Oaxaca
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#7 of 109 in Oaxaca
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
0.2 mi away
Casa de Las Bugambilias B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Milagros B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Milagros B&B

Address: Calle Mariano Matamoros # 500-C | Col. Centro, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Oaxaca
Price Range: £52 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de los Milagros Bed and Breakfast, is the perfect spot for any traveler looking for privacy right in the heart of the historical district of Oaxaca. Offering only three rooms, each with private bathrooms, in a beautiful restored colonial home it provides incomparable intimacy and service. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing