We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Trebol(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Cielo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
3
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2008

I lived in Oaxaca for 5 years and this was my choice for a getaway with friends and with my wife. It is very close to the main plaza in Oaxaca, but not on a street with bus traffic, so it is very quiet. The rooms are simple, but always clean. There are bungalow-type rooms and rooms with a balcony looking over the pool. Free parking is a plus here. Not many bells and whistles, but a very reasonable rate, especially given its location. There is a restaurant, but it may not be open during low season. No worry, there are good restaurants just blocks away.

Stayed: May 2005
1  Thank DuaneFrasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2004

I stayed at this hotel in January 2003. I was very pleased. Nice inner courtyard with swimming pool and small restaurant. And..... a small amount of free parking. A rarity.

1  Thank Writerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Louis, MO
461
Reviewed 2 November 2004

My husband, son and I stayed in the Plaza Santa Helena in June 2004. I discovered the hotel on the internet but the reservations portion of their website doesn’t work ---. I finally called the hotel using my rusty Spanish to get prices (very little English spoken by the staff). Our triple room was 600 pesos incl. tax. Be sure to bring plenty of cash because credit cards are not accepted.

The hotel is in a very Mexican part of town as opposed to the northern tourist part of town. It’s an easy 3 blocks walk west of the zocalo – however the sidewalks are extremely congested. The property sits back off the street with a small parking lot in front. You walk through a nice lobby which opens to the pool patio/restaurant in the middle, with rooms around 3 sides on 2 floors. Our room was on the ground floor and was very nice and new, with beautiful carved wooden furniture, TV in English and fan. A nice bathroom with marble shower, but could have used a rug on the floor. A second door opened to a small patio with an iron table and chairs overlooking the pool. Really enjoyed the little patio, especially with 3 in the room. Also the pool area was marvelously quiet for being in such a congested part of town where pools in budget hotels are hard to find. We relaxed and cooled off there every afternoon.

The best thing was the quiet. When the hotel is full it may be noisier, but we really enjoyed the quiet (only 3 or 4 other rooms were occupied during our stay). Previous stays in 3 downtown hotels had been much noisier!

The restaurant onsite was convenient but we only ate there once. Next door is an internet café for only 25 pesos per hour! A doctor is located less than a block away, which came in handy when my son got sick. This location was very convenient for walking to the Juarez market, the artisans market, and the bus station for Ocotlan. Later in our trip we did move to a hotel in the northern part of town so we could explore that area more fully, and staying in two such different areas gave us a real feel for the beautiful city of Oaxaca.


---

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, TX
18
Reviewed 19 September 2004

We were taken to the hotel by the taxi driver from the airport since we had not made any previous reservations for when we arrived. This is the last stop that he made and it was by far the most outstanding and better than I could have hoped for from all the online searches I had been conducting.

The style was typical of Mexico, bright colors, all-wood furniture with beautiful hand carved designs and fresh flowers in the lobby every day. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, each having it's own private balcony. From what we were told this is one of the few hotels in Oaxaca that have pools, it was beautiful and nicely kept although we did not use it since it was a bit chilly while we were there.

The staff was very helpful. The hotel was only four blocks away from the zocalo (downtown). There is a restaurant onsite that serves a delicious breakfast and lunch, but no dinner for a very reasonable price.

Downsides:
- no a/c, but when we went (mid-Sept.) we did not need it; each room is provided with a plug in fan that was more than sufficient when we needed it
- No credit cards accepted

Upsides:
- Beautifully decorated with a warm feel that makes you feel like you are in old world Mexico; attention to aesthitic detail to create an illusion that you are not in the middle of the city.
- Quiet: you don't hear the roar of cars or much of anything once you are inside the hotel
- Clean
- Inexpensive: during the time we were there (low season) we paid $535 pesos a night for a room with two double beds
- They book tours with a local tour company (Tours del Sol) that picks you up directly at the hotel. I highly recommend the Sierra del Norte tour, it was fabulous!

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it was a real treasure find for us and cannot wait to retrun. Unfortunately, I could not find a website for this hotel.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews