We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like a dream..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa de Siete Balcones
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Beautiful, colonial style hotel. Every room has a special name (theme). We got the best suite and a bottle of delicious German wine with a fruit basked as a welcome gift to our wedding anniversary! Siete Balcones is situated near the cathedral in the pedestrian area. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
We will return to Oaxaca with more time, to visit the surrounding valleys, but will certainly go back to Siete Balcones as our headquarters!
Sonia + José Cruz, Geneva, Switzerland

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socrGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2009

We stayed here as a couple and brought our parents along for a couple of nights. The staff is so accomodating and friendly. The hotel is clean and charming, right in the heart of the city. The breakfast was excellent. The staff seemed to take a genuine interest in our wellbeing and even waived us farewell!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandPMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2006

We visited Oaxaca in early July and we just loved our stay at the Casa de Siete Balcones. First it is a small hotel with only seven rooms. Our room, Reencuentro, was beautiful, spacious and very clean. The staff at the hotel was friendly and went out of their way to meet any request. Although the hotel did not have a restaurant, we were served a complimentary breakfast of fruit, bread, juice coffe or mexican hot chocolate. The location of the hotel is the best. It is at the outer edge of the Zocalo and the Tourist Way. A short walk to all the important sites, shopping and dining. Love this hotel. Highly recommend!

5  Thank TEXMEXMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ninguna es perfecta.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aurora256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LordHiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Renovar los detalles. Los apagadores de luz y aires se ven viejos y descuidados. Las luminarias son...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ourena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nroberto84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#8 of 110 in Oaxaca
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casona De Tita
Hotel La Casona De Tita
#3 of 110 in Oaxaca
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio Borghese
Hotel Palacio Borghese
#5 of 110 in Oaxaca
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
0.2 mi away
Casa Oaxaca
Casa Oaxaca
#7 of 110 in Oaxaca
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Siete Balcones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Siete Balcones

Address: Calle Morelos 800, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Oaxaca
Price Range: £81 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa de Siete Balcones 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa de Siete Balcones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing