We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa JM de Oaxaca”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to your comfortable, private apartment in our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to your comfortable, private apartment in our home
Dining table Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Welcome to your comfortable, private apartment in our home
Dining table
Living area
Living area
Kitchentte
Private ensuite bathroom
Fully furnished bedroom
Queen sized bed and hanging space for your clothes
Your well equipped kitchenette, including complimentary drinking water
All guests have access to the home kitchen
Enjoy use of kitchen essentials, e.g. oil, salt, sugar
Guests have 24 hour access to our rooftop terrace, where we offer free water and coffee
Relax and enjoy views of Santo Domingo from our rooftop terrace
The famous Santo Domingo church is less than 400m away from our home
You'll find us here, simply ring the front doorbell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Oaxaca, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bendjon
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa JM de Oaxaca”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

José is a perfect host who will go out of his way to make his guests feel welcome and their stay enjoyable. The location is perfect overlooking the 16th century cathedral of Santo Domingo with so many restaurants, mezcalerias and sights to see. There are 2 rooftop terraces with views of the city and the surrounding hills. This was my 6 th stay with José over many years. Highly recommend. He goes above and beyond what is expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to know you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dory C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful place to stay in the heart of oaxaca”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Jose's apartment and rooms were beautiful and extremely clean with all of the features that made me feel at home. Casa JM is so close to delicious restaurants and historic parts of the city including a block away from Santo Domingo and the Botanic Garden. It is also about 5 blocks from the zocalo. Jose is a lovely host who generously shows you his city and his state and kindly provided a tour of a few markets that were outside of the city. I hope to go back and when I do I hope to stay there. Thank you, Jose.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to know you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boringfar...
Boring, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Jose is the perfect host with the perfect location.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment is located two blocks from Santa Domingo with its fabulous museum. The Zocolo is a six minute walk down the boulevard. It is equipped with everything you could want and in a delightful area. A perfect place for a first time Oaxaca visitor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of view windows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you for Your Review, you are very nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkahry
Oaxaca, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Lamento mucho las molestias, pero lo que puedo expresar es una inconformidad, ya que la persona no fue nada amable, hicimos un acuerdo y el acepto. Gracias por todo. Sin comentario...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing