We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Casa de la Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa de la Vista
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

A beautiful place with the best view of the magical town of San Cristobal de las Casas, with the best service, very clean, very friendly and hospitable people, all very well equipped, very good taste in its decoration, its location near the center, I felt like home.

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice and pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvicultura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We rented a nice bungalow from these folks. Full kitchen, bedroom, bath. Nice location. Walkable to center of town, but far enough away to be quiet. Pet-friendly. Recommend finding secure parking (available down the street on Madera) if you are driving. Hot water, but don't linger in your showers!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Made bookings in advance and then owner wanted to charge us more. We left on a two day tour and our room was rented out to others while we were away, even though we had paid for the full week in advance and some of our luggage was still there. The owner Luis is a slick fraudster, he seems personable but he will fail to keep up the posadas end of your contract. Don't get shafted by this scam artist.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CathyDallasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I stayed here for three weeks in February / March 2009. The house is large and welcoming, with a huge terrace that overlooks San Cristobal. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and some of them open to a second large terrace. There is daily maid service. The kitchen is large and well-equipped, with everything you need to make a nice meal (except the groceries, of course). The living room has a TV and DVD player and a library of books and DVDs (although why would you want to watch TV when you could be exploring San Cristobal??). Luis, the owner, is very nice, helpful, and an interesting person to talk to. The only minor inconvenience is the location - it's about a 20-minute walk to the zocalo. I didn't mind this too much, except when it was cold and raining! All in all, this is a wonderful place to stay, and a great value! I will be back someday!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gma221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san cristobal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2008

Casa De La Vista:
Bungalows, Bedrooms, Studios, with a spectacular view of this beautiful colonial town.
*Cozy, friendly ambiance,
*you can have your private kitchen or a general kitchen,
* a huge terrace full of sunshine, wonderful sunsets & sunrises. *Private bathroom, *
wireless internet,
Spanish classes & tours.
I felt at home.
The owner is a very well traveled & educated man,
he speaks perfect English, and some French, Italian, German & even Japanese!

www.casadelavista.org

  • Liked — The view, service & accomodations, owner
  • Disliked — no private parking
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sarinana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Gite del Sol
Le Gite del Sol
#19 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Mexicana
Hotel Casa Mexicana
#11 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mansion del Valle
Mansion del Valle
#25 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada Las Casas
Hotel Posada Las Casas
#56 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
53 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#18 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Santa Lucia
Casa Santa Lucia
#2 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de la Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de la Vista

Property: Casa de la Vista
Address: Av. Remesal Corner with Francisco I. Madero # 2 | Barrio Guadalupe, San Cristobal de las Casas 29230, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa de la Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 blocks from the Municipal Fruit Market.We have 3 apartments: each one has:2 floors, 1.5 bathrooms, living room with comfortable sofas, TV with cable,equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave, dishes for cooking and serving, coffee maker, blander.. Parking2nd floor: 2 bedrooms: one with a double bed, closet and another bedroom with 2 single beds. One Full bathroom in the middle of the 2 bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa de la Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing