We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jardines del Cerrillo
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“affordable”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

i traveled here by myself i loved San Cristobal. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay this hotel is good choice and its very close to everything. And it was very quite, the staff was ok, the rooms were clean

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    9
    11
    11
See reviews for
10
23
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Made a reservation for a King Room for 4 nights. The first night they put us in a Double Room which was smelly from the humidity and it had no windows. That night there was no hot water when I tried to take a shower. When I tried to use the phone to call the front desk, it didn't work. Walked to the front desk to ask about the hot water and phone and was told that the hot water was shut off at 10 pm and the phone didn't work because of the weather. We were moved into a King Room the following afternoon. The next night, I tried to have a shower at 8:30 pm and there was no hot water. Soon realized that the only time there was hot water, was in the morning. Every light was shut off at 11 pm, putting the hotel in complete darkness, making it extremely hard to walk down the hall. Wifi did not work in the rooms, it was only accessable if you were close the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ambiancebymarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed with my friend for a night at this hotel. We have noticed some problems by the time we checked-in which led us to ask for a better room; they showed us two other rooms which unfortunately both rooms had their problems as well: more extreme noise from outside, more smell, or dirtier room. I had to choose the best from the worst three.
The room I have stayed had too many problems which might be hard to imagine them all-in-one included in one room: 1) Smell of damp in the room 2) Filthy smell of sewage in the bathroom 3) Noise from the lobby area until 2am, both from an unmanageable group of drunk clients laughing, talking, and turning on the radio; and people walking in and out the hotel late at night 4) More noise from all side of the room started from 7am, from construction, traffic, sewage pipe, and cleaning 5) Spider webs on top of the headboard where you sleep 6) Bonus: The room's glass lamp was broken and fell on top of the bed in the middle of the night. ***Please be extremely careful if you really need to stay at this hotel***

Room Tip: There are always three main things you can not tell from photos: smell, cleanliness, and noise. Chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OomiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxtla Gutiérrez, Chiapas, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We booked a king-size room for 4 nights and toured all of them with the help of a very nice young woman working at the front desk. We selected a bottom floor unit near the back, looking for quiet and cool. The cool we got: the rooms are cooler than outdoors but that wasn't problematic as the bed covers are plentiful and cozy. What wasn't cozy was the mattress and the concrete slab beneath it. Also, in Room 114 the water pump outside the room is audible and cycles every 30 seconds on a 24-hour basis. You can also hear everything going on upstairs and in the halls, so late night entries to the hotel will wake you; however, the staff does have a no-noise after 9pm rule and seem to enforce it. (A group of teens stayed one night and we had no trouble with nighttime noise.) We really enjoyed the restaurant -- simple, healthy food -- and will patronize it again, though we will probably try other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanetCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Centrally located at a good location with only 8 to 10 minutes walking distance to the city center. Has a restaurant which serves good, tasty variety , specially for a vegetarian . Having an English Menu is another “big plus” for a non Spanish speaking client. [ It’s rare in San Cristobal ] Food prices are slightly higher. Staff does not speak any English but very friendly and helpful in the areas that they know. Do not expect variety of beer in the restaurant. What they have is expensive than any other restaurant.
If you get a room in the ground floor, be prepared to wake up middle of the night [ few times ! ] when clients arrive at odd times after having good time in the city. Though I have not stayed, I am sure upstairs rooms do not have this issue.
The room which was given to me when I checked in had the” same bed sheets” of the previous guests. Yes ! Bed was made with coverlets and all that.. but when I was about to go to bed middle of the night, I noticed some hair on the bed sheet. There was no body in the housekeeping department and the person who was in the reception found some little sheets [ clean ] and it was not a good experience.
However, I have experienced that the house keeping department generally does a good job, [ I stayed for 5 nights ] I want to believe that the above was a pure accidental mistake !! [ please check your sheets anyway ! ]
Most importantly be extra careful if you book through booking engines. They do not know the process or pretend that they do not know !! Booking engines are to be blamed too. I ended up paying much more than I booked for through booking.com . There was no option .. I do not speak a word of spanish and they do not speak a word of English.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuruddha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xalapa, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I spent a week in that hotel. The second floor seems to be ok. it´s well lit, and probably quiet. Many of the rooms are on the first floor, though.

(1) I stayed in room 118. It was very noisy as there is a restaurant (named 100% Natural), which is NOT separated from the hotel rooms. The restaurant turns off its loud background music at 11 pm. Then they start playing it it again at 6:50 AM next morning. One morning I complained about the noise, and the staff turned the music off for one hour before they turned it on again.
(2) You can see through the room curtains, which all have interior views, so forget about privacy at night, when your room lights are on.
(3) Rooms are dark and sad. When I complained about the noise in Room 118, they put me in room 102, a slight improvement in terms of noise (it was noisy but not as much), but the carpet smells like wet dog.
(4) There is a slow WiFi connection, but no outlets in the room to plug your computer! (and no tables or chairs to work)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel_Ribot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Holland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Good place, in line with its 3-star rating. The place is well located close to city centre and has free parking for the car. Seems like the construction work is almost ended, they are putting down the last tiles in the breakfast area. It didn't really bother us as we were getting up early anyway. The rooms are indeed quite cold on the ground floor, so our clothes felt damp and the smell was a bit musty, the extra blanket we got from the staff really helped. There is wifi by the way, but it works only in the reception area or in the salon on the first floor.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indegloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardines del Centro
Hotel Jardines del Centro
#54 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jardines del Carmen
Hotel Jardines del Carmen
#59 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Mercedes
Hotel Villa Mercedes
#23 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Plaza Magnolias Hotel
Plaza Magnolias Hotel
#40 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Mexicana
Hotel Casa Mexicana
#12 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristobal
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristo...
#6 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardines del Cerrillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardines del Cerrillo

Property: Hotel Jardines del Cerrillo
Address: Avenida Belisario Dominguez No 27, San Cristobal de las Casas 29220, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardines del Cerrillo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jardines del Cerrillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing