We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as I hoped but decent!”

Restaurante Pizzeria Napoli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nuestra cocina esta dedicada al mejor sabor italiano con productos naturales , atendemos personalmente a nuestros clientes . No aceptamos reservas , los esperamos !!!
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not as good as I hoped but decent!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Went here a while back when it was top 3 on Tripadvisor at the Old location. I actually like the old location better had more character. The food was ok. heard great things about the pizza but wasn't overwhelmed. Other peoples foods were good nothing amazing though. A little pricey. Also seemed like the owner opened when he felt like ,also looked a little abandoned at times with no people there. I was always curious about this on how the had so many good reviews but always seemed empty. Not sure about the new venue, but will go back to check them out!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    36
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always excellent food”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I travel to San Cristobal de las Casas at least twice a year. I always eat dinner at Napoli one or two times. It used to be located on Ejercito Nacional, but now is right in the center of town on Belisario Dominguez, just one half block south of the Guadalupe walking street. I think it's a mistake to call this restaurant a pizzeria, because while their pizza is very good, I particularly like their appetizers (the roasted vegie antipasto is always good) and their homemade pasta. The husband and wife owners are very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lamandona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok food”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I ate here one day and the food was ok but not amazing. The prices are a bit up for the "ok" food. The beverages are not that awesome either.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best food in San Cristobal!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We had a really lovely evening. The fantastic owner showed the kids how the pasta was made and we felt very looked after. A great recommendation from our wonderful guide Hector.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeinerLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
2 reviews
“Incredible”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We went with a party of 17 and we ate a lot. We ordered many different things and EVERYTHING was just exquisite. Romeo, the owner was super nice to us. He's an excellent cook!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Pizzeria Napoli also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Restaurante Pizzeria Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing