We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Posada Las Casas
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed there for three nights, I've been said that it could be rainy and pretty chilly in San Cristobal this period, but I couldn't expect that freezingly cold in the room, outside was actually bearable.
Other thing was that only one member of the hotel staff knew English and she was there only the first day, following days we could not understand with each other not even with gestures. They were trying to be kind though.
The room was a bit small, oldish, but clean.
There were strange religious motives all over the place.
Location is good, just a few blocks from the center.
When we were looking for a place to stay in san cristobal while planning our trip, we were fooled by the small number of reviews given for this hotel, which actually were good and the average grade was high.
San Cristobal is a wonderful place to visit.
After a great day spent in the town, I'd rather return to a nice, cozy, warm room. I definatelly won't recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buketcicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2011

This is a perfect hotel to visit San Cristobal de las Casas! Clean rooms, huge bathroom, good breakfast and VERY QUIET! Much better than LE Gite del Sol located on the other side of the street! Great value! I would definatelly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EmmaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

I stayed at Posada Las Casas for several nights and Santiago and wife really
go out of their way to give you a friendly stay.The hotel has a nice, friendly
family atmosphere and is a good budget option.Highlights are Santiago´s
outgoing personality and constant concern for making your stay nice with
breakfast provided and extra blankets etc if it´s cold.I´m used to travel in India and
the Himalaya and it was really nice to have reliable hot water and other such facilities !
Useful information was supplied eg that there is a bus shuttle from San Cristobal´s
main bus station to Tuxtla Gutierrez airport , saving the hassle and expense of going into Tuxtla centre and then out again by taxi .Not sure if this service works from Tuxtla airport
to San Cristobal .

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnowLeopard66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que no dan a la calle son las más cálidas y tranquilas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia_AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ele848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rubén C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0 mi away
Le Gite del Sol
Le Gite del Sol
#25 of 75 in San Cristobal de las Casas
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Quijote
Hotel Don Quijote
#22 of 75 in San Cristobal de las Casas
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#21 of 75 in San Cristobal de las Casas
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ganesha Posada
Ganesha Posada
#64 of 75 in San Cristobal de las Casas
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada Tepeyac
Hotel Posada Tepeyac
#39 of 75 in San Cristobal de las Casas
35 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Azulejos
Hotel Azulejos
#33 of 75 in San Cristobal de las Casas
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Las Casas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Las Casas

Address: Calle Francisco i. Madero 81 | Almolonga y Jesus Martinez Rojas, Barrio de Guadalupe, San Cristobal de las Casas 29230, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 75 Hotels in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: £17 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Posada Las Casas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Posada Las Casas" located only 4 blocks from the main square, 5 minutes walking from the Na Bolom Museum and 2 minutes from Guadalupe's Church we offer an economic and familiar atmosphere.Our rooms are equiped for your comfort and tranquility, with Private bathroom with hot water 24H, TV and Internet Wi-Fi, and acording to price, breakfast could be included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Posada Las Casas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing