We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel of a Hotel in San Cristobal!”
Review of Posada Casa Juana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Cristobal de las Casas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Casa Juana
Reviewed 2 May 2013

A friend recommended Posada Casa Juana to me and I was so happy with the place that I came back a second time. Javier the manager is lovely, attentive and professional. The courtyard is large and spacious with beautiful plants and gardens (all of my friends marveled over it when they came to visit). The rooms are large with comfy beds and the best part, hot showers with real hot water and water pressure (a highlight if you are traveling in central america!). Wifi the whole time. I looked at a few other places and the price is totally reasonable for what you get. I felt very welcomed and safe and would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Posada Casa Juana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

The only reason I wouldnt stay here again is if there were no rooms around front courtyard available. Rooms in back are near kitchen and it was a bit noisy at times at night with long term residents. Other than that, it was nice to have a cocina just for guests to use but you have to
Have you own cooking pans etc . Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriciaK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: el wi-fi se pierde a cada rato
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natalimm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yo me quedé en la 3 con baño propio! muy agusto si vas solo o en pareja.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Itzel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank VeroParedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada Las Casas
Hotel Posada Las Casas
#54 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Gite del Sol
Le Gite del Sol
#24 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada del Abuelito
Posada del Abuelito
#2 of 88 in San Cristobal de las Casas
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Mexicana
Hotel Casa Mexicana
#12 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mansion del Valle
Mansion del Valle
#27 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
213 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#22 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Casa Juana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Casa Juana

Address: Calle Maria Adelina Flores 28, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in San Cristobal de las Casas
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing