We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely nothing like it in San Cristobal--you must stay here!”
Review of Hotel Bo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This super new hotel, opened only in April 2012, is divine. There's nothing like it in town. All the staff here is so enthusiastic and friendly, particularly the manager Christian Moguel. The dining room and bar are some of the liveliest spots in town. I was traveling with several families for Semana Santa. We ditched the kids and came for drinks and dinner, then even spent the night because the hotel is so unique. The patio next to the water feature (Bo is Maya for water) is a beautiful spot on a sunny afternoon for a cold beer. Rooms are luxurious with great sheets, heavenly towels and glass tiled showers. The hotel's designers have used a lot of the weavings, textiles and handicrafts from local women, which is a lovely way to give back to the community. It's all artfully incorporated though into a very contemporary, mod look in the common areas and dining rooms. Treat yourself to a night here. It's just plain fun, and oh so comfortable!

Room Tip: In the summer or the hotter months you might splurge on a junior suite. They have a Japanese-style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FanIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest, what an honor reading your review we definitely love to read how every guest makes their stay a very particular experience. We definitely needed to incorporate the magic of San Cristobal de Las Casas and all the elements that will enriched the experience and our room product along with public spaces, gardens, bars and restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Jacqueline Maria Benitez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmoalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lau5G13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bcandela7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Luis Enrique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.6 mi away
Guayaba Inn
Guayaba Inn
#1 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & Spa
Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & S...
#4 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Santa Lucia
Casa Santa Lucia
#3 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Escaleras by Inmense
Las Escaleras by Inmense
#6 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Gallery Hotel & Boutique
Plaza Gallery Hotel & Boutique
#17 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diego De Mazariegos
Diego De Mazariegos
#9 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bo

Address: Av. 5 de Mayo 38 | entre Escuadron 201 y 28 de Agosto, San Cristobal de las Casas 29240, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Parador Mexicanos)
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: £146 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bo 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing