We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at san cris!”
Review of Hotel Bo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

My wife and i stay at this hotel by 3 days and this is an amazing place truly recommended the staff is fríendly,the rooms are folklore and colored, surrounded by threes And beautiful plants. I think we Will come back again soonest!!!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank plccompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, the common areas are so nice! Rooms are spacious, the shower was amazing and linens soooo soft that I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. The staff was really nice and helpful.

Location is great and the food so good, don't forget to try the huevos con chorizo for breakfast.

A really amazing stay!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Fela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

A wonderful hotel, we absolutely loved our stay there. Hotel Bo offers a unique decor that helps you disconnect and relax. The rooms are very nice, with top quality litery and linens, as well as a ceiling-mounted shower-head that makes it a joy to take a relaxing shower after a day exploring Chiapas. Every detail is well thought out and contributes to the beauty of the place, creating a unique atmosphere, where you find the spirit of San Cristobal de Las Casas mixed with a very contemporary vibe. The restaurant offers exquisite mexican food (excellent Chile Relleno and Mole) and an interesting wine selection, with a very attentive service, and an excellent quality for very reasonable price, hence one can eat often at the hotel without breaking the bank. The garden is gorgeous. A wonderful place to spend a few nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your lovely review and comments about our property, culinary aspects, service and decor.

Without a doubt San Cristobal de las Casas is a magical destination that is worth more than one visit, therefore we are looking forward to welcome you back. Again thank you for your time in writing a review of our behalf.

Welcoming you back already,

Jacqueline Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Its a very expensive hotel and nice, however I forgot my tablet in the room after checkout (my bad) and called after the hotel! I DIDN'T RECOVERED MY TABLET!!!!
They couldn't tell if another guest or visitor stole it, or there own staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear Sergio, it is of a great surprise to us to hear about your inconvenience at hotel b¨o, during your recent stay alongside with your perception of cost vs value.

I have personally been trying you reach you, to share with you our internal process and to clarify the entire scenario, as we are positive that your perception and experience will change for the best.

Looking forward to the opportunity of speaking with you personally.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Maria Benitez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband and I work in Mexico and we loved this hotel. For the discerning traveller Hotel Bo delivers! From the moment you arrive you know you have entered a different world. There is a cool vibe with the modern decor and music playing throughout the hotel. The bed was super comfortable and the linens were top quality. You will never run out of hot water in the ceiling mounted rain shower. The breakfast is superb and they know how you like your coffee after your first day. I took a photo of my cappuccino and sent it to my daughter as it was as good and as pretty as any in Italy! We work all day so we had dinner every night in the hotel restaurant and never tired of the menu. The kitchen staff were trained by a famous chef with several restaurants in Mexico City and it is evident they took their training seriously. They brought in Gabriel Arias, from the famed One and Only in Cabo, as their food & beverage manager and he is bringing the same level of service that you experience at his former employer to Hotel Bo. Christian Mogiel is the general manager and he does a super job of making the ambience laid back and well run. Arena at the front desk accomplished several business related favors for us efficiently and for that we are appreciative. To sum it up we loved Hotel Bo and San Cristobal and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarolinaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Our dedication is to make every stay a memorable one, it is great to hear that our staff was essential on making every second at hotel b¨o count. Without them it could no be possible.

This your home please come back and relive the experience.

Warm Personal Regards
Jacqueline Maria Benitez
hotel b¨o

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This super new hotel, opened only in April 2012, is divine. There's nothing like it in town. All the staff here is so enthusiastic and friendly, particularly the manager Christian Moguel. The dining room and bar are some of the liveliest spots in town. I was traveling with several families for Semana Santa. We ditched the kids and came for drinks and dinner, then even spent the night because the hotel is so unique. The patio next to the water feature (Bo is Maya for water) is a beautiful spot on a sunny afternoon for a cold beer. Rooms are luxurious with great sheets, heavenly towels and glass tiled showers. The hotel's designers have used a lot of the weavings, textiles and handicrafts from local women, which is a lovely way to give back to the community. It's all artfully incorporated though into a very contemporary, mod look in the common areas and dining rooms. Treat yourself to a night here. It's just plain fun, and oh so comfortable!

Room Tip: In the summer or the hotter months you might splurge on a junior suite. They have a Japanese-style...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FanIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest, what an honor reading your review we definitely love to read how every guest makes their stay a very particular experience. We definitely needed to incorporate the magic of San Cristobal de Las Casas and all the elements that will enriched the experience and our room product along with public spaces, gardens, bars and restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Jacqueline Maria Benitez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 22gerardoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.6 mi away
Guayaba Inn
Guayaba Inn
#1 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & Spa
Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & S...
#4 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Santa Lucia
Casa Santa Lucia
#2 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Gallery Hotel & Boutique
Plaza Gallery Hotel & Boutique
#15 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Escaleras by Inmense
Las Escaleras by Inmense
#6 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristobal
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristo...
#7 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bo

Address: Av. 5 de Mayo 38 | entre Escuadron 201 y 28 de Agosto, San Cristobal de las Casas 29240, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Parador Mexicanos)
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: £164 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bo 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing