We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bo
Nearby Hotels
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristobal(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Mexicana(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Escaleras by Inmense(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Gite del Sol(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Parador Margarita(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Santa Lucia(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Guadalupe by Inmense(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diego De Mazariegos(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$43
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guayaba Inn(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Mercedes(San Cristobal de las Casas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
276
47
20
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
47
20
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater featuresblue doordiscerning travellerexceptional foodcevichewould highly recommend this hotelbeautiful garden areasan cristobalhotel restaurantlarge bathroomlovely hotelcommon areasgreat place to staystayed here for nightslumchiapasfernandez
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We spent three days in this amazing hotel. The architecture is modern, but it reflects on very old traditions. The rooms are very chic, nicely decorated with local textiles. The gardens and grounds are very well maintained. The common areas are very nice and comfortable. There was even a room for our pre-teen with an x-box and plenty of games in case the Chiapas culture was too much for him. The staff is courteous, discrete and willing to please. The doorman went beyond the call of duty to make sure that during a torrential rain we would not get wet. The concierge arranged for excellent tours of San Juan Chamula and surrounding areas. The restaurant is very good. We could not be happier and will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Enrique, thank you so much for your visit and lovely review, we are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family. We are always looking for ways to surprise our guests and take the experience to the next level.

We look forward to welcome you back to Hotel b¨o.

With Gratitude,

Jacqueline Maria
Marketing & Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

If you are into boutique hotels that are all for including their community in the designs, food and profits you should visit Hotel Bo.

Known for being the Governor´s favorite place to eat, you can view the mountains of San Cristobal while feeling you are in the most chic boutique hotel of NY. Every detail is taken care of, specially food which is local and served in world class style.

Even if you don´t stay you must go by and take some pictures!

Room Tip: There is a special loft made to entertain guests, a room close by will make you think you have a huge living room in yours!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Hugo,

So glad that you stayed with us and enjoyed every single detail of your stay, we also appreciate your recommendations to other Trip Advisor followers to come a see us and enjoy a meal, or and afternoon at the property. Without a doubt our views are priceless and we are blessed to be part of the magical scenario of San Cristobal de las Casas.

We look forward to welcome you again.

With Gratitude,

Jacqueline Maria
Marketing & Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

An exquisite boutique hotel designed to enjoy the location, the ambience, the food and the warm treatment of the gentile staff. The design is very simple, but its simplicity is part of its beauty along with the colors, the mix of materials and the vegetation. The food, designed by the renowned Mexican Chef Ricardo Muñoz Zurita, is delicious, from breakfast to dinner. The always smiling staff is very attentive and can give you the Spanish translation from the tzotzil (one of the many local languages of Chiapas) of “b¨o” (the name of the hotel) and “Lam” (the name of the restaurant).

And the surroundings: located in San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas, a beautiful “Magic Town” with a lot of local and native flavor, with magnificent churches and museums. Very safe to walk along its picturesque streets at any time, and full of handcraft stores (textiles, leather, wood, clay, its famous amber, silver, gold, etc.) and small restaurants and coffee shops.

Nearby (30 minutes by taxi) is San Juan Chamula, famous for its mixture of paganism and catholic rites and its Sunday market where people from the surroundings to sell the products they harvest the day before.

After a long day walking San Cristobal’s streets, nothing like a good shower in the comfortable bath of your intimate room and relax.

You need to be there!

Room Tip: Rooms 14 (with a big window to watch the mountains) and 21 (the best of all: with a terrace to watch the mountains under the blue sky).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RAUL Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Raul,

It is fantastic to read such a detailed review on our property and the destination. When we started the project we always envision the idea of our guests loving hotel b¨o as much as we did since the conception of the project and reading your review is a confirmation that we are on the right track!

San Cristobal in deed is a magical town that captures you since you set foot on the cobblestone streets and see the smiles and faces of the locals!

Thank you for being today a #BoFan

With Gratitude,

Jacqueline Maria
Public Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with my wife in late June 2013. We had a great experience. The hotel's decor is wonderful, mixing contemporary and regional elements. Many of the fabrics in the hotel are made by indigenous women of the region through a fair trade civil association called El Camino de los Altos. The staff is very helpfull and attentive to guests' needs. This is not a cheap hotel but is worth every penny. Our room was a bit cold but the bedding was warm enough to keep you comfortable. We stayed at an "executive room" but next time we stay here we will try and book one of the two suits, we actually went into one and were sorry we didn't choose that room. The hotel's location is another plus, just 2 blocks away from a main pedestrian/tourist road; that is close enough to be near the action but far enough to get away from all the noise. Also you can borrow a bike from the hotel (which we did for one whole day) and move all aound town with relative ease. we loved the experience and will most certainly recommend to all our friends.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FReiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear Fernando,

Thank you for your review and great details on your stay, working with the local community and talent was a must for us since the planning of the hotel and its concept. We exist because of Chiapas and San Cristobal and is definitely honored thru the entire bo experience.

We look forward on having you back and stay in one of our two suites!

With Gratitude

Jacqueline Maria
Public Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I've stayed in all sorts of hotels all over the world and BO ranks way up on my list. The place is beautifully designed and decorated and the service is top notch even before you get there. I exchanged emails with Ruben from the front desk who was incredibly helpful in organizing my itinerary and all types of tours. Once I arrived he proved to be by far one of the most knowledgeable hotel employees I've ever met. The hotel also went the extra step in making us feel welcome and comfortable: our clothes, soaked from the rain, were dried and folded without us even asking for it. The rooms are awesome and the beds are bits of cloud to sleep in. Food at the restaurant is delicious and very reasonably priced. Overall BO gets a solid 10 out of 10. Best part is that the rate on hotels.com was even lower than the published rate at the front desk. #winning

Room Tip: Get an executive room on the second floor that is sold for the standard rate for not having a provate terrace but is a bit bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Just read your posting and we are thrilled to learned of the wonderful time you had while staying with us. Thank you for sharing with others the beauty of our property and San Cristobal de las Casas, the room tip is lovely!

With Gratitude

Jacqueline Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews