We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small portions and they didn't have more than 50% of the menu!”
Review of Restaurant Natura

Restaurant Natura
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,129 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Small portions and they didn't have more than 50% of the menu!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We came in hoping to have a nice breakfast but left disappointed.

We initially ordered two Natura Omlettes (49 pesos)but had to change because they didn't have enough mushrooms for two portions. So we changed one of them to a vegetarian omlette (46 pesos). We then asked for juices but they ran out of fruits so only had an orange juice or lemonade. My wife then wanted a hot chocolate drink, but they ran out of chocolate too. So we ordered two lemonades (17 pesos each).
The food tasted okay but was very small and the "salad" that came with it included 2 slices of tomato and a bit of lettuce. Very poor.

The kitchen is open for all to see, which is normally good, but in this case it showed how filthy the place is.

I wouldn't come back here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
745 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely spot for breakfast

Great service

Good coffee

Eggs Benedict with exceptionally unappealing but very tasty grey sauce

Helpful?
Thank Nlenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toluca
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great location”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We found this place while walking around near our hotel. We went in and sat down to plan our next day and ended up staying far longer than expected. Great coffee, great ambience, lots of people to talk to, free wifi, it was just great.

We had breakfast here the following morning too, sitting outside in the rising sun and we actually enjoyed being approached by the local ambulatory salesfolks. We chatted with the shoeshine kids and answered their questions about where we were from and they taught us some words in their native languages. It was a great time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank paxmaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
1 review
“With Good Intentions but Slow.”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The place is a small cute cafeteria. Located on the pedestrian area on Guadalupe. I arrived a Tuesday morning to take breakfast with two more people. Since we arrived the service was slow. Took 15 minutes to take the order. Then another 30 minutes to bring the food. After waiting, the food came in parts. None of us ate at the same time. If not the food could get more cold ( it was cold any way). The food was average. The pancakes that my friends ordered were dry and cold. I ordered like huevos rancheros, they came cold and the tortilla wasn't cook well. The girls who serving were cheerful and they tried there best to be efficient. The specials have a nice price, if you like to sit and people watch without care about the time and just relax, this place is fine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiangCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent new Menu!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This little nice place has renovated itself after years of looking the same. Now that it has been renovated, and with an extended menu, it turned into a very busy place -specially in the mornings and at night. It is a perfect place to practice people watching since it has the best terrace in the main street (andador). Perfect for having a beer on a hot day or wine on the evening... They also have their own version of Benedict Eggs...
Crepes, omelets, eggs, capuccini, espressi, baguettes, croissants, you name it!
All in all a great place to eat, relax and drink.
Also, one of the few cafeterias that actually have organic certified coffee. Look for the seals! Don't let yourself be deceived!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 120traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Natura also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Restaurant Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing