We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great posada with private bathroom”
Review of Posada Sancris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posada Sancris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I totally reccomend this posada!
-Position is good: just 5 minutes walk from the centre, in a very quiet block
-Rooms are clean, simple but nicely furnished, with private bathroom (in the other posadas we looked at the bathrooms was always shared)
-strong wi-fi signal
-delicious home made breakfast included in the price
- the 2 hosts are the nicest, esquisite people we met in he whole trip to Mexico

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaFullofGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Posada Sancris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

The space is clean and comfortable, with hot water, and very reasonable. It's in a quieter part of town, right next to the botanical gardens. The best part is Ernesto and his wife - I was not well when I arrived, and they took care of me like a daughter. It was so lovely to connect with them as people, not just as b&b owners. Thank you Ernesto!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is a great place to stay in San Cristobal. The rooms are nice and clean, with hot showers and wifi. The location is in a quiet street but still within walking distance to the pedestrian streets and all attractions.They also arrange transport and tours for you so you really don't need to vaste your time by running around and by tickets. Breakfast is really good and it is great to enjoy that in the quiet patio. But wht really makes this place so great is the hosts - they are so nice and helpful and you really feel welcomed. Stayed there two times and hope to be able to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelislearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a great place for anyone looking for an affordable, clean and comfortable stay in San Cristobal.
The owners (a family) are very nice, helpful and welcoming; the Posada is very quiet, with a little yard, so you can get a good sleep. We were looking for calm so that was greatly appreciated. It is located in a very quiet street, at walking distance from the pedestrian area and attractions. We felt really secure in the street as well as in the Posada.
The guesthouse is a bit more than 1 year old and everything is in good condition, there is wifi, the rooms are nice and cosy (with some wood, nice curtains, comfortable beds, etc...) and clean. I think we had the best room (upstairs), a big one with an extra wide window (1 Queen bed, 1 single bed, TV and a huge private bathroom). And in the morning we had a delicious breakfast with "real" food (I mean good bread, farmer honey, homemade butter, coffee, and watermelon) and as we finished our bread, they proposed us some more, so we were not hungry anymore when we finished.
The owners let people use the kitchen if they need.
For the quality/price, this is a great value, we will definitely stay again if we come back to San Cristobal de Las Casas and warmly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GraceMo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejorar un poco más la señal de internet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Gite del Sol
Le Gite del Sol
#22 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
325 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#25 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Escaleras by Inmense
Las Escaleras by Inmense
#6 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Quijote
Hotel Don Quijote
#23 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada del Abuelito
Posada del Abuelito
#2 of 88 in San Cristobal de las Casas
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puerta Vieja Hostel
Puerta Vieja Hostel
#1 of 112 in San Cristobal de las Casas
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Sancris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Sancris

Address: Calle Tapachula # 14 | El Cerillo, San Cristobal de las Casas 29220, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: £17 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come To Have The Best Resting Time Of Your Trip With Us in all Clean & Comfortable Private Rooms, Only In Posada Sancris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Posada Sancris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing