We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful discovery”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Cristobal de las Casas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bosques del Sol suites
Reviewed 20 February 2013

without knowing the layout of the town of San Cristobal, we chose to stay in this great place.
It turns out really well for us. The bungalows are 5 minutes ride from downtown SCLC, on a very nice property.The best part of this enchanting place is the owner - Renato.
My husband fell and dislocated his finger .after attending to his injury at the Red Cross, we returned to our bungalow. When we told Renato what happened, he looked at the splint which was put at the Red Cross and advised my husband to get a better splint, well lo and behold it turns out that Renato is a retired surgeon, what a surprise. He drove us to town, to the pharmacy, bought the splint for my husband and redressed his finger.
What a wonderful person. To go out of his line of duty for another person.
So, if you are in SCLC stay at the Bungalows del Sol and you'll be treated royally.

Highly recommended - very comfortable acommodation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Citlallilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Reserve con anticipacion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agustinvilchisgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: todos los bungalow son de elite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WDREA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Romiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
3.6 mi away
Villas y Temazcal La Labor
Villas y Temazcal La Labor
#62 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Molino de la Alborada
Hotel Molino de la Alborada
#68 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
18 reviews
2 mi away
Guayaba Inn
Guayaba Inn
#1 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Las Escaleras by Inmense
Las Escaleras by Inmense
#6 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
267 reviews
2.3 mi away
Parador San Juan de Dios
Parador San Juan de Dios
#34 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#21 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bosques del Sol suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bosques del Sol suites

Address: Periferico Oriente 100 | Fracc. Real del Monte, San Cristobal de las Casas 29299, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Bungalows Del Sol)
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our beautiful suite surrounded by tranquil gardens and picturesque views of the pine covered mountains of San Cristóbal. To reside in one of our suites will enrich your vacation experience with comfort and spacious intimacy, distinctive from traditional hotel accommodations.We are located eight minutes from the center of San Cristóbal just off the Main Highway (Boulevard San Cristóbal).With 4 suites at your service, we are able to offer you an exclusive and personalized attention during your stay with us. In addition to a wonderful sensation of space and comfort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing