We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of El Tacoleto

El Tacoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Toluca
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We found this place on tripadvisor and it was literally a block from where we were, so we decided to give it a shot.

It was fantastic. A warm, cozy, welcoming place to walk into and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank paxmaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    22
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best tacos in town!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Some of the best tacos I've eaten + great service! The place is not big but is enough, they also have some great quesadillas and taco combinations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaferArroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Some of the tastiest tacos we have had on our trip. An enjoyable dinner at El Tacoleto in the lovely town of San Cristobal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afro_ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Tacos, Great Service!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Tacos are very good here tacos a nice size menu with options even for Vegetarians. Clean with a nice decor which I would consider a most Upscale taco joint in San Cristobal based on looks but the prices are good, also the one of the cleanest taco joints in San Cristobal. Great Location right across the street from Latinos, Slightly over a Block to the Zocalo or the Guadalupe Andador. What I most Like about this Place is the Service, which I would consider among the Best in San Cristobal even on par with the fancy/expensive places in San Cristobal. The Staff is really nice and everyone greets you walking in and on your way out, I love that! I especially apreaciate this because good service is hard to come by in San Cristobal. I definately recommend for the good tacos and great service, for any budget!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab flavor!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This local restaurant is a must try in San Cristobal. Every dish in the menu has its unique combination and flavor. Ah! there is option for everybody, no matter if you are a vegetarian or meat lover. You should try the mega coletas, wow! those are my favorites together with the pastor and the suadero tacos. If you also love salsa, tried the avocado salsa with every dish :D The service is great and efficient, and everybody there is very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Tacoleto also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to El Tacoleto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing