We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yaxkin hostel-San Cristobal
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Simply Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

i would say it's one of the best hostels in San Cristobal. Everything is new, very clean, polite workers! I liked the kitchen, quite big and comfortable, has everything in it. Very good location, you can reach walking many places.
in general just Perfect! i will definitely come back again!
I recommend it to all! :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank YANA1KRAMICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
12
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palenque, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Delightful place. Made me feel in San Cristobal de los Castles. Staying at this Hostel I had an overall satisfactory experience. Practical and great service, operated by the professional Yaxkin Team. The care to detail, interest in the client comfort was something not seldom found, I am a very delicate individual and rarely write a review because I rather forget the places I stay that are mediocre as fast as possible. But here in Yaxkin I developed warm feelings for people who become family. This is not only a place to sleep but an experience in itself of meeting fine international people, good looking girls, happy vibes and many times even new friends. Totally recommend it. See you soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoGuitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great overall experience in this place, accomodations were new and clean, service made you feel right at home. Would stay there for an entire month if I could. Perfect place to stay in San Cristobal. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaacR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

had a great time in San Cristobal. I had been there a few times and this by far was the best. I liked the hostel. It is new, the rooms are clean and big! I recommend it! The service was impeccable and very affordable. I just wished I stayed a few more days.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was my first experience staying and in a hostel, and I must admit I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect, so I started out by booking only one night. However, after a few hours in this magical place, what was to be only a one-night stay suddenly became a full week! This place is amazing. I have been to Mexico a few times, but never have I felt so “at home” as I had in Yaxkin. The staff is not only friendly and engaging, but very helpful and knowledgeable (a big plus). The hostel also has a fantastic location only a few blocks from downtown, where I got to meet a lot of great new people from all over the world. The hostel has all of the services you would usually only expect from a high-end hotel; and some awesome promotions. This has to be a 5-star hostel [if such a thing exists].

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Santa Lucia
Casa Santa Lucia
#2 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bo
Hotel Bo
#3 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Mexicana
Hotel Casa Mexicana
#11 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Escaleras by Inmense
Las Escaleras by Inmense
#5 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puerta Vieja Hostel
Puerta Vieja Hostel
#1 of 107 in San Cristobal de las Casas
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Lum
Casa Lum
#3 of 107 in San Cristobal de las Casas
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaxkin hostel-San Cristobal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaxkin hostel-San Cristobal

Property: Yaxkin hostel-San Cristobal
Address: Avenida Remesal Num. 11, San Cristobal de las Casas 29230, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 107 Speciality Lodging in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a wide variety of room options: single, double and for couples; dormitories for males, females, and mixed dormitories. We can accommodate your space requirements. We have all the services and amenities: Wi -Fi , hot water in all rooms , laundry service , tours , games room , TV & movie room, complimentary bicycle service , computers, communal kitchen , bar , garden , parking, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Yaxkin hostel-San Cristobal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing