We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find.”
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Taxco
Certificate of Excellence
La Bocana, BCS, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a find.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel really has a great location which is very helpful as you can walk to all the main attactions like the main square, which has free music and dancing every thurs Friday and Saturday nights. There are quite a few restaurants there which have spectacular views. There is the Santa Pisca Paraquia church and hundreds of silver stores no matter where you look. For $5 you can park a car but we recommend taking a bus there. the streets are far too arrow to drive on.
The rooms are spacious, they look onto a beautiful garden, the back rooms on the second floor are really quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BLANCA and LES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    133
    33
    11
    2
See reviews for
106
159
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We looked at Hotel Los Arcos, whilst staying at another hotel in Taxco, and decided to extend our stay by two nights when they permitted our dog to stay with us in one of their very nice rooms ( the dog water bowl at the front entrance gave us the clue to ask). This hotel is very convenient to the Main Square - Zocalo - and the best coffee shop and restaurant ( The Angel Inn) in Taxco. Also it has an arrangement with a local car park for a reasonable price for off-street car parking - a must in Taxco centro as parking is very limited.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grappa135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely old building, located perfectly. We were here the Wednesday and Thursday of Easter week which is a loud, festive time. Thursday all the processions from the neighborhoods and surrounding villages passed in front of the hotel. It was amazing to see and feel (the rumbling trucks as well as the emotions of the people.) A great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in the Los Arcos hotel for several nights while visiting Taxco. The hotel has a lot of charm, is very clean, and is really well located. It's a short walk off the Zocalo on a quiet street. The charm includes an open-air courtyard with a huge jacaranda tree growing in the middle of. Ok, you might get some leaves and flowers falling on you, but hey, that's part of the charm! If you get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor you should be prepared for a short but somewhat steep staircase - one that's narrow enough to make carrying a suitcase a tish difficult. But again, that's part of the charm. The wi-fi signal in our room was strong and the speed was adequately fast. There's a quite good restaurant that's actually in the courtyard. And their Chipolte salsa ROCKS!

I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColoradoHikerJimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citlal, Director de Recepción at Hotel Los Arcos, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Google Translation
Agradecemos a usted la preferencia que tuvo en nuestro hotel, nos complace el que su estancia haya sido placentera, sus opiniones nos ayudan a mejorar cada día el servicio hacia nuestros visitantes, como siempre a sus apreciables ordenes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent location and very helpful and friendly hotel personnel. The rooms are kept clean and even staying on a room facing the street the outside noise was nonexistent or at such low level that it never bothered us. There is internet available right in your room and the TV channels are quite appropriate. The restaurant is good, especially for breakfast and at a very reasonable price. We will definitely go back to this hotel the next time we are in Taxco.

You just need to take your time to negotiate the steps to your room, especially if yours is on the third floor as there is no elevator. But climbing the stops prepares you for walking around Taxco anyway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrivera2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here. Beautiful old monastery with clean rooms. A beautiful purple jacaranda tree sits in the center of the courtyard, over 400 years old. Staff is friendly, free WiFi, reasonably priced and couldn't be a better location (short walk to the Zocalo). We have always had a room toward the back, friends told us the from sometimes can be noisy. We'll definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for the TV remote at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WiMo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is very quaint, very clean and, as advertised, only two blocks from the town center. Although it was not advertised they do indeed have free WiFi in the rooms. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Domers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taxco hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Montetaxco
Hotel Montetaxco
#2 of 24 in Taxco
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mi Casita
Hotel Mi Casita
#6 of 24 in Taxco
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Pueblo Lindo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Agua Escondida
Hotel Agua Escondida
#5 of 24 in Taxco
315 reviews
0.9 mi away
De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Santa Prisca
Santa Prisca
#7 of 24 in Taxco
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Property: Hotel Los Arcos
Address: Calle Juan Ruiz de Alarcon No. 4, Taxco 40200, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Taxco
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Taxco
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taxco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Arcos 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Taxco
Los Arcos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing