We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of S caffecito

S caffecito
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Taxco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Scaffecito se encuentra ariba del zocalo de taxco y para empezar es la primera cas de william spratling... ahora se convirtio en un restaurante donde la comida es una infusion de mexicano con italiano...como Lasagna mole o lasagna rajas con crema. El s caffecito es un lugar muy tranquilo donde puede disfrutar de libros wifi y unbuen cafe. hacemos pan mermeladas y salsas scaffecito is located above the zocalo and is the first house of william spratling. now it has become a elegant restaurant with italian infusion mexican ...lasagna mole or lasagna rajas and cream. scaffecito is a tranquil place where you may enjoy books,wifi, and especially agood strong coffee. we make our own bread marmalades and sauces
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Even tough is hard to find it is worth it. This place is a relaxing and beautiful restaurant, but the real joy relies on the exelent and fresh home made dishes

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    45
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paterson, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Unique and Beautiful Haven”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A visit to El Cafecito epitomizes the joy of travelling. The opportunity to stroll uninhibited through the home of one of Mexico’s most visionary and legendary designers in a historical epicenter of silvermithing is a privilege. All this coupled with soft fine music, a lush garden setting, the most delicious food as authentic as its surrounds, served with warmth and friendliness.

Hostess, Violante has created a haven, driven and inspired by the magic of Taxco, the significance of Spratling’s house and intangible value and beauty of the finest in silver design.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience all round”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We loved the great food that Violante prepared for us. We can recommend both the huazontle and the ravioli. Both were delicious. Also, the setting is absolutely charming and Violante is a lovely host. You cannot do better in Taxco.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wil1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious food, warm hostess, charming atmosphere.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Located uphill from Taxco's main plaza (Calle Delicia #23) in William Spratling's original workshop, this restaurant has excellent home made food in a sort of Italo-Mex style. The owner is a descendant of one of Spratling's colleagues, and an artisan herself. It's tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy center, and so pretty much the best spot in town for a relaxing meal. You won't regret it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayrachaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston,ma.
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Fantastic homemade food.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This had to be one of the best meals I've ever had while travelling. All the pasta is hand made. How do I know that? Well, the cook came out to ask us a question about our order and she had dough all over her hands. The pasta and raviolis we had were fantastic. It's located in the old Spratling house a minute out of the zocalo. It's a bit tricky to find but worth the effort. We sat in the courtyard and enjoyed a drink while our food was prepared. I would definately recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good dining experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ricka..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed S caffecito also viewed

 

Been to S caffecito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing