We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruiz Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ruiz Milan
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Veracruz
Tlaxcala, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel is clean and cheap. The receptionists were very polite and the bellboys were chatty and gave us a lot of information of what to see and where to go. We stayed at the executive suite so when we were missing a towel we called the front desk and we were given it immediately. I read some of the negative comments and I think maybe things have changed or people didn't ask for things. The location is excellent, right in front of the Malecón. The TV has few channels to choose from but who wants to watch TV when you're in Veracruz?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teflon_brain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    18
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
18
7
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Fabulous location, friendly front desk staff - however can't say the same of the porters and other male staff. We stayed in their basic room (680 pesos for 2) and at first blush didn't seem like a bad price - however - there were no hand towels, no bath mat, no faceclothes, no water in the room and no television remote. ( we had to go downstairs and ask). The pillows were the lumpiest pillows I have ever slept on. There was no hot water in the shower and there was mold growing everywhere in the shower. All in all not an experience I am going to repeat!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidtheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Veracruz hotels

Geneva
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2007

Although the reception looks nice, don't be fooled, the hotel is hortible!
Dreadful experience.
Weird 5-person rooms with cheap and noisy A/C.
Very dirty.
Uncomfortable beds.
You feel like you're staying in a factory.
Avoid this hotel or try the deluxe rooms.

  • Liked — Close to sea
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2006

Never, Never in your wildest dreams consider staying at this hotel. The air conditioning didn't work in our first room, the remote control for the tv exploded sending sparks and buring the electrical wires in the second room, and lastly the cold water stopped while in the midst of a shower leaving only scalding hot water. The staff could have cared less about repairing anything or addressing our concerns.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2006

Decent place to stay and great location. My husband, my daughter and I stayed for 3 full days. We didn't use a lot of the anmenities in the hotel, because were busy touring the city, shopping, and the restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2005

I stayed here on august 2004, my first impression wast that it was a nice hotel with great a/c in the lobby
The cons:
Internet service: they only had one computer and it didn't work
a/c in the rooms after a while it started
the pool is to little and dirty at the end of the day it is like a yellowish color

the pros:
there was ice in every floor
nice staff
good if on a budget
close to all the citys tourisim places

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank axes249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2004

Room was clean and comfortable, internet service worked every day, the pool (there IS a pool) was clean and well kept. Restaurant bent over backwards to accomodate. Super location near main part of town, but far enough to avoid noise.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank JTFKRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Veracruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Veracruz - Centro Historico
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meson del Mar
Hotel Meson del Mar
#11 of 80 in Veracruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baluarte
Hotel Baluarte
#12 of 80 in Veracruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Veracruz
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#39 of 80 in Veracruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruiz Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruiz Milan

Property: Ruiz Milan
Address: Calle Paseo Insurgentes Veracruzanos O Paseo Del Malecon 432, Veracruz 91709, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Veracruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Veracruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruiz Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ruiz Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruiz Milan Veracruz
Ruiz Milan Hotel Veracruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing