We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Veracruz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
188 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 4 April 2010

My husband, my brother, my parents and I visited Boca del Rio, Veracruz for a couple of nights. We searched for a hotel in tripadvisor.com and couldnt believe the awesome deal we got.
As we arrived to the hotel, our expectations were surprinsingly exceeded by far. The hotel is very nice and clean, the outdoor pool offers different sections to be enjoyed, the indoor pool is nice, too. The front desk service was very pleasant AND they were bilingual. We had breakfast at the hotel one day and the buffet was delicious. At night, the lobby featured live music, the singers were good and we enjoyed them. Our room view was spectacular, overall we had a great experience. Truth is to be told, the snacks and beverages at the hotel are overpriced, but that wont stop us from going back. Visit La Parroquia and try their coffee!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    251
    89
    26
    22
See reviews for
385
133
12
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel is very nice...Best location, beach is very nice and the roon is very clean...

Good hotel to stay...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zarosSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Hotel was nice. Kids enjoyed pool. Stay on the 6th or 7th floor and get contential breakfast and afternoon snacks on the 6th floor with nice view of water.
On Beach, sand is not fancy in Veracruz...but plenty fine for laying on and kids playing.

Hotel managment was very accomadating. When bad weather came up we went to hotle desk at 4 pm and asked to check out at spur of the moment (and three days early). they said no problem. Impressive!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggiemoo2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aransas Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Wonderful experience. Hotel and staff were "5-star" 100% of the time. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KForrest24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

My wife and I booked this hotel and booked our friends reservation on the same day at the same time with hotels.com. The problem was first when we got there, the front desk had “lost” our reservation for a king size bed, with balcony. Our friend’s reservation with two full beds was ready and waiting. We were told by the receptionist that she only had two double beds, even though our paperwork with our reservation showed king size bed. The room was paid for in full for 4 nights. However, the receptionist acts like we walked off the street and told us our rate would be X amount per night. The best part of this was her statement of “This is OK right?”

After spending about 20 minutes on the phone with Hotels.com, we were told we would be switched to a king size bed room the next morning. Upon calling the front desk at 9AM we were told there were no rooms available, no manager available, etc… Finally after 2 hours on the phone, we were switched to a king size bed room, only to find that the AC did not work at all. We gave up trying to fight it, called in for the AC to be fixed which lasted only one day then started to blow hot air.

The pool was filled with beach sand for 3 days, from the Norte winds which blow in every year. The restaurant/café was average, although our food took about 40 minutes getting to us from the kitchen because we did not order off the buffet and was cold.

Maybe we had a bad experience this one time with this hotel, but I would not recommend this hotel based upon our experience. I also have lived in Mexico for the last 2 years and the service was sub-par.

  • Liked — the view of the ocean
  • Disliked — The POOR lack of service
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank CandCTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2008

I think you can find other hotels with better service, won't recomend it

  • Disliked — front desk staff
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rookie075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2006

Overall the Hotel is fine. Very nice pool and beach area. Well located and has a very good buffet breakfast/brunch at US$15 per person.. I have stayed at the other hotels of the same category, Camino Real, Crown Plaza and Galeria Plaza and the Fiesta Am. ranks a notch above in most areas.
One pisser though, for a hotel which has a Rack Rate of US$ 235 per diem I thought it is
ridiculous and offensive to charge US$ 1.60 per liter of bottled water in your room and US 3.10 for each time one uses coffee maker in your room!

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — Unnecessary fees for water and coffee
  • Tips/Secrets — Enjoy
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank MexicoMadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veracruz
4.4 mi away
Emporio Veracruz
Emporio Veracruz
#1 of 78 in Veracruz
791 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz
0.8 mi away
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca del Rio Veracruz
0.1 mi away
Camino Real Veracruz
Camino Real Veracruz
#6 of 25 in Boca del Rio
255 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mar Y Tierra
Mar Y Tierra
#28 of 78 in Veracruz
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Veracruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Veracruz

Property: Fiesta Americana Veracruz
Address: Blvd Manuel Avila Camacho S/N | Fraccionamiento Costa de Oro, Veracruz 94299, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Veracruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Veracruz
#2 Romantic Hotel in Veracruz
#2 Luxury Hotel in Veracruz
#3 Family Hotel in Veracruz
#4 Business Hotel in Veracruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Veracruz 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please be advised that from January 05th 2015, we will be working in refurbishment of some public areas to create a better experience for our guest. The hotel services will be provide normally during this process. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience that this may cause. Stay at the most attractive hotel in Veracruz, Mexico, on the Gold Coast, Veracruz's exclusive zone located just five minutes from the Convention Center with easy access to the airport and downtown. The Fiesta Americana Veracruz, located in the tourist area of Boca del Rio with direct beach access, has 233 rooms, including rooms for smokers and guests with special needs. Also enjoy the hotel's two recognized specialty restaurants (seafood and Italian cuisine) and many other services: business center, spa, restaurant, cafeteria, gym, beauty salon, tobacconist's, jeweler's, two swimming pools with a Jacuzzi and Pool Bar and 11 meeting rooms. We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM (subject to availability). Check-out is at 12:00 PM. We suggest you use our express check-out service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Americana Veracruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Veracruz Hotel Veracruz
Veracruz Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing