We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmmm...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Veracruz
Mexico City
Level Contributor
310 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Mmmm...”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

First, I made reservations for the Fiesta Inn Malecon, but when we arrived there we were told they did not have our room because the rooms were oversold, but that gladly in the Fiesta Inn Boca del Rio they could have us. They did not had the courtesy to made a phone call and warned us.
When we arrived to the other hotel we were accepted. The location is great because it is besides the sea, the place is small, it is Ok but...
The gym lacked air conditioning, it did not work and the workout appliances lack maintenance too.
The breakfast buffet is average, I expected more local cuisine but they did not had it.
In the second day we returned at 4:50 pm and the room had not been cleaned yet so I called to the front desk and one hour later the maid began the cleaning.
In general the hotel facilities had seen better days, they need good maintenance. It is located in front of the sea, so it needs constant work because the environment takes a lot from the buildings. You cannot let the place fall down.

Room Tip: Upper levels have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    142
    62
    19
    13
See reviews for
153
44
5
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This place was anything but average. The really nice thing was the fact that we were right on the beach with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico and "La Isla de Sacrificios", the famous island landmark with a light house that radiates its beacon all night !! The pools are refreshing and most of all clean. There is a loud speaker playing Mexican pop music too. To get to the beach all you have to do is go down some stairs.There is also a shower to rinse off before going back up to the pool area. On our third night, (July 1, 2012) we got a balcony room. Wow, what a view!!! At night you can watch the ships and tankers with their twinkling lights way out on the horizon. I brought a pair of binoculars so it was fun to sit there on the balcony and enjoy the ocean breezes and the full moon on our last night.!!! All rooms have a nice big screen tv with some American movies with subtitles or dubbed in Spanish. There is also a safe so our cash, valubles and passports were safe. Beds were so comfortable that I fell asleep in no time in airconditioned comfort. Location from the airport, ( 190 pesos or about 20 bucks by taxi) was only 17 minutes away, (I timed it with my stopwatch). To the downtown area- only 10 minutes ,( about 6 dollars by taxi) The famous "malecon", or boardwalk is just right out the front door of the hotel. You can see people walking, rollerblading, and just having a good time at all hours of the day or night. Staff was friendly, courteous, and always ready to help with good advice. We had such a good time that we hope to come back someday soon!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. these are really nice. You can even hear the waves at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joedigrazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed there for one night on business travel. Right next to the beach. Standard hotel with Standard service and Standard rooms. Nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manzanillo, mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Stayed here during a 2 day in hotel meeting. Check in was efficient. Had a top floor oceanfront room which was nice complete with small balcony. Room was OK but showing its age.
Lobby bar not appealing and I never used it - looks like an airport wating lounge.
Restaurant OK for breakfast. We had a business lunch and the guy paying the bill never received his order!
The meeting room was OK but i had to go to reception several times to ask for coffee to be brought in over the 2 day meeting.
Luckily there is a bar / restaruant across the street from the hotel or others within close walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfing10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

The hotel is nice for a Fiesta inn, very clean and the service is great ,everybody is very kind and were always aware of our needs from the room service to the general management.
The breakfast buffete is really good, the food is fresh and has a lot of options of traditional food that we really enjoyed (try the "pellizcadas").
There are a lot of nice restaurants around the hotel like the "La Mera Madre" great sea food and is about only 2 block from the hotel. Also the "Bennigan's" is just in front of the hotel.
The only point I did not like were the guys at the hotel entrance that are selling the "Fiesta vacations plan" ALL THE TIME...and are trying to get you in a "complementary" breakfast at the Fiesta Americana in order to explain it to you (another vacations share plan with "new" approach)....But with a kind "NO!" they stop bother..he he.
Sleep quality is good, better than average. So in conclusion I do recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEIN_VATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

We stayed here for 4 weeks as part of a group. The hotel is very basic, but we found it to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The pool area is nice, our view of the ocean was great, there is a grocery store 5 minutes away, and the beach is right there.

One note, if you want a window that opens (we did), check the room yourself before moving in. All the rooms *had* windows that opened but some have since been sealed and the front desk does not always know which rooms have sealed windows.

  • Liked — Ocean view and beach proximity.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DarrenofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2008

This is a perfectly average hotel. There is nothing really special about it, but there is nothing really bad about it either. If you are looking for luxury, you won't find it here. If you want a clean, comfortable place to rest your head after a long day, this place is just right. Nice pool, not much beach left. Staff very cordial. A nice family hotel.

  • Liked — Basic, clean room
  • Disliked — Stained tile, small bathroom
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veracruz
0.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
#2 of 80 in Veracruz
682 reviews
3.6 mi away
Emporio Veracruz
Emporio Veracruz
#1 of 80 in Veracruz
747 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca del Rio Veracruz
3.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon
0.8 mi away
Camino Real Veracruz
Camino Real Veracruz
#9 of 28 in Boca del Rio
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio

Property: Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio
Address: Prolongacion Boulevard Manuel Avila Camacho S/N | Fraccionamiento Costa de Oro, Veracruz 94299, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Veracruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Veracruz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Veracruz
#4 Family Hotel in Veracruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated on the oceanfront, close to the downtown area; 20 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca Del Rio Hotel Veracruz
Veracruz Playa Fiesta Inn
Fiesta Hotel Veracruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing