We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mar Bella is Outstanding”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Veracruz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bungalows Mar Bella
Ranked #59 of 76 Hotels in Veracruz
Reviewed 18 October 2005

The Bungalows Mar Bella are the nicest accomodations that I have found along the Costa Esmeralda. I have stayed several times along the Costa Esmerelda, but the Bungalows Mar Bella are superior to my previous accomodations. The grounds are well landscaped and the property provides a variety of housing options (doubles, suites and bungalows). My double room was clean spacious and comfortable. The hotel is run very efficiently, and I recommend the restaurant and bar for the quality of the food and drinks. The staff was attentive to my needs, and as an added benefit, the manager of the hotel speaks excellent English. If you are looking for a relaxing location to enjoy the Gulf Coast, look no farther than the Bungalows Mar Bella. I look forward to the next opportunity when I can spend some time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcocanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Berkeley, California
13
Reviewed 13 August 2005

I Made a reservation over the phone after waiting confirmation via e-mail, there was no cancelation policy on web site and the owner of the bungalows never mentioned when I talked to him about charges for cancelations he requested a deposit to his wife bank account to secure the reservation of the total amount and I said I didn't want to pay in advance I would give him my credit card number to guarrantee the reservation, but I stated it was a reservation only and I didn't want to pay before I even got there, Hurancan Emily was in the caribean and I didn't want to take the chance to go there since there was the posiblility of rain and high winds. I call to cancel the reservation 48 hrs in advance and was told by the owner after two long distance calls that he had already charged my credit card for the total amount (560 us dlls) and he didn't know how to credit back my account, he also warned me that if he could find out how to do it he was going to keep 40% of my money because he had generated an invoice already and had to pay income taxes on that invoice. So now I have to dispute the charges with my credit card company and see what happens, he is out there to make money no matter what.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfalcon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Carmín M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peyita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ximena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Veracruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Mar Y Tierra
Mar Y Tierra
#26 of 76 in Veracruz
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Veracruz
Hotel Playa Veracruz
#65 of 76 in Veracruz
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emporio Veracruz
Emporio Veracruz
#1 of 76 in Veracruz
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz
0.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
#2 of 76 in Veracruz
874 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Mar Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Mar Bella

Address: Km 85 carret Poza Rica - Nautla | La Misma, Costa Esmeralda, Veracruz 93588, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Veracruz
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 76 Hotels in Veracruz
Price Range: £34 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped bungalows, comfortable suites, gardens, pool, restaurant, owner attention, nice place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing